We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking Out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking Out
Watch the whales from the privacy of your lanai Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Looking Out
Watch the whales from the privacy of your lanai
Living Room
Fully equipped kitchen with top quality appliances
Bedroom with California king pillow-top mattress - super comfy!
Cal King Pillow-Top Bed
Bedroom Dresser with TV/DVD and Ltions
Beautifully tiled and modernized bathroom
Wavecrest Pool and Mountains
Wavecrest pool cabana/library
View from lanai
Sunrise from the lanai
Full Moon Over Maui - view from the lanai
Wavecrest Resort
Rainbow - view from the lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kaunakakai, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz51_13
Chardon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal in every way”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Molokai but certainly won't be our last! Wavecrest Condos are ideally located, close enough to town but far enough away to feel secluded. The Condo has a wonderful pool and our unit was lovely. It had a spectacular view of the ocean from the lanai, and the owners equipped the tastefully decorated unit with everything you would need for a comfortable vacation. The kitchen is fully equipped and they even provide beach chairs, towels, and snorkel gear to borrow. They have really thought of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view of the ocean.
Liked least: can't really think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2014
So glad you had a great time and we hope you will be back. Thanks so much for your wonderful review.
Aloha, Chaya and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyla K
Kaunakakai, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful, and so well appointed!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This vacation rental has it all: Ocean front with views to 3 other Islands, Gorgeous layout and high quality appliances and fixtures, Comes with a computer and printer and WiFi, telescope and binoculars for whale watching, Even has snorkeling equipment for everyone to enjoy the many tropical fish in the sea, Just bring your toothbrush and you are set (oh they even provide tooth brushes!). This is located on a quiet southeast side of Molokai with endless trails and natural beauty to take in every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepItSim...
Northern Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 Days Well Spent”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to spend our 25th anniversary on Molokai, where we'd never been. After the initial culture shock of a place without resorts or many people, we quickly grew to love it. Our condo, Wavecrest A304, was perfect for us. The view is spectacular with Maui and Lanai in sight from the lanai. The pool was inviting and the grounds well groomed. After visiting the different parts of the island, we were convinced that Wavecrest is the best place to stay. We cooked in often. There aren't a lot of restaurants available and the island is very low key. We found it to be a nice balance between rest and activity. The condo was very well appointed and Chaya was helpful throughout the process. It's also quiet at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: oceanfront view
Liked least: lack of gluten free eating options in restaurants
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2013
So glad you were pleased and hope you will visit with us again. Mahalo for the great review :)
Aloha, Chaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn O
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Shangrila Crashpad!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A spiritual spa for the soul, this is the perfect place to SPLAT! (In a great way!) It helps to put the "mo'bettah" in Mo'Bettah Molokai! Centrally located close to Kaunakakai town yet not too close. & say "amen" to all the right amenities: like a bathtub furbished w/a treasure chest of bubblebaths & body producs, the best bed & linens for slumbering the day away, bodyboards, board games, novels, huge digital TV with DVDs, internet... everything you may think you'll need to spend a day whittling away stress & discovering your quiet inner peace. Warning: *sighs & snores galore*! ENJOY!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet
Liked least: leaving :)
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review, Dawn. This review is actually about our other condo at Molokai Shores, but we'll accept it here :) We love having you come back every year and hope we will always exceed your expectations.
Aloha, Chaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl748...
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best equipped rental we ever saw.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I could have packed a change of clothes, and our bathing suits and had little need for anything else after arriving at this beautiful, exceptionally appointed condo. It was homey, but with the amenities of an excellent hotel. Our stay was short, so we ate out rather than cooking, but I had every utensil and appliance that would be available in my kitchen at home. Ka Hale Ola was bright, nicely decorated and very comfortable with gorgeous views off the lovely lanai. Sitting on the lanai sipping a glass of wine while palm trees swayed next to the water in front of us was one of the most relaxing experiences ever.
Check-in and check-out was simple and the owner has provided a binder with information to answer just about any question you may have regarding the condo and the island itself.
The grounds were quiet and well-landscaped and all the people we met were friendly and welcoming.
There is no doubt in my mind that if we ever return to Molokai, Ka Hale Ola is where we will stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: The weather was windy during our stay. No one can help that.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovetotra...
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful, lovely, quiet”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully updated kitchen with everything you could want. Immaculately clean. Beautiful grounds and view. Chaya the owner is very responsive and she and Karen (the house cleaner) were quite helpful when I inadvertently left my special orthotics there. They shipped them to Maui to our condo there.

Just 2 things that might be a slight criticism: The king size bed is softer than what we are used to so I felt hubby turn over multiple times. No air conditioner (which I was aware of, but very few if any properties have a/c on Molokai). The ceiling fans and a large standing fan in the bedroom kept things comfortable.

All in all, a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
We have replaced the mattress with a firmer one so come back and enjoy it even more!
Aloha, Chaya and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrvingBro...
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can I Steal the Sheets?”
Reviewed February 24, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This condo offers all the comforts of home, except that here the sheets and silverware are nicer. The unit is extraordinarily well furnished. Forget about having to bring coffee, laundry detergent, etc. Ideally you would stay here for at least ten days and save a lot of money by cooking dinner at "home." We, however, were here for only five days, and we're lazy, so we ate at restaurants every night. However, we ate breakfasts at the condo and packed sandwich lunches for our adventures around the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For me, the best part of the vacation was sitting on the lanai and staring at the ocean. Even in the darkness of night.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing