We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice burger joint on Molokai”
Review of Molokai Burger

Molokai Burger
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Kaunakakai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice burger joint on Molokai”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have a house up the hill and I walked downhill for breakfast one day and it was my first time in this establishment and it was interesting to see my cousins on the TV in this place where they showed a program of the patrons here! And then my mom walks in the door! She drove, though. Talk about a small world!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank intheraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    89
    47
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tuesday and Thursdays”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I am so glad they added another Mexican day. The fish taco plate was great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good burger right price”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I loved Molokai because it is a quiet place, but most of the eateries close early too. Molokai Burger was opened a bit later and saved the day..(night). The service is friendly and clean. The burgers and onion rings super.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 76irv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Texoma
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST - CHEAP”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Cheapest we found and the folks were great. Loco Moco Jr is a big breakfast. Loved it. Ate it three times - price less than $5

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Gail U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Burger and Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Well there are not a lot of choices on Molokai, but Molokai Burger was fantastic. The burgers have that charbroiled taste. The staff is great, friendly, efficient, and helpful. Went to breakfast there too and the pancakes were fluffy and the eggs were fresh! Prices are reasonable and the place is very very clean.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molokai Burger also viewed

 

Been to Molokai Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing