We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wish we found it sooner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Sisters Bakery

Four Sisters Bakery
Ranked #3 of 6 Bakeries in Wailuku
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we found it sooner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a small bakery but we tried four pastries that were all excellent and very fresh. It was also cheap. $5 for all this which is way cheaper than home. No seating though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vacasoon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really really enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

First time to the bakery & will go back again! We picked one of everything...almost. The butter rolls were light & fluffy with just a tad but if sweetness. The malsalda was light & tasty. The roll with the custard was the best. None if the pastries were heavy or overly greasy. We will go again before leaving the island.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetp623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good banana bread”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Kinda hidden behind Stillwells bakery is this shop. Like I said about Stillwells is the parking lot has some room and the shop is small. When I walked into your place of business obviously you had graduation orders to fill and plus noon on Fridays must be normally busy but should be no excuse to virtually ignore customers especially for someone who just stopped in for the first time. I like your goodie bags and your banana bread tastes good. Reminds me of my mom's.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank intheraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
312 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Takes the cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We used this bakery for my grandson's graduation cake. Chocolate was wonderfully rich and the frosting wasn't too sweet. Most everything they bake is delicious.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tenighir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Four Sisters Bakery is our favorite for baked treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I am so looking forward to going to the Four Sisters Bakery at the end of this month! We discovered their bakery on a trip in December of 2008 for our parents 50th anniversary. All 19 of us enjoyed their baked goodies several times over our two week vacation and we have visited them many times since that first trip. They are so friendly and their malasadas and cheese rolls are always fresh and taste heavenly. Do not be discouraged if you drive by and there is no parking. It is worth the walk to park a block away and score their treats!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgotohawaiiasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Sisters Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Four Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing