We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Salads that really rock”

Giannotto's Pizzaria
Ranked #18 of 100 Restaurants in Wailuku
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza and Salads that really rock”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

stopped here on way to Iao , this place is a treat. pizza was thin crust, salad fresh (italian). david running the place a great guy and refugee from jersey, so friendly and apreciative. we will be coming back as soon as we are off the plane at OGG next year ! definitiely should get there if staying in kaanapali, lahiana, or moving around from airport.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LAtripper32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    42
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“surprise goodness”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Giannotto's Pizzaria was walking distance from the B&B...the Wailuku Guest House. The pizza crusts were hand made, tossed in the air and nice and crisp. The owner went out of his was to make the pizza we wanted and how we wanted it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pizza served with love”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I had a huge and very good pizza. The owner seemed to be familiar most of the people coming there for takeaway. While I was there a rookie pitcher from the cardinals was there (no idea who he was as baseball is really not that big in Sweden), as well as the owner (I believe) of a baseball team in Maui, but except from the pitcher, his girlfriend (I assume) and me there was only locals I believe. That's always a good sign.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I never expect much from small pizza joints like this but, the pizza was delicious and fairly priced, with prompt delivery. Will definitely order here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Best service ever, kind and helpfull workers and good food, and open till late, easy to find. It wasn´t just a pizzeria, it was full service "turistinfo" too, thanks and hope to see you some day again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners_at_Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giannotto's Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Giannotto's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing