We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saeng's Thai Cuisine

Saeng's Thai Cuisine
Ranked #19 of 93 Restaurants in Wailuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

i often crave for a BIG salad when i travel, and that's usually difficult to obtain in most resturants. But if you order a green papaya salad, you (I) will be satisfied. By the way, the salad is yummy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice place, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We arrived about 7:00 on a Saturday and the place was pretty full. The one waiter was very busy, but greeted us immediately and sat us quickly. It took a bit to take our order, but it was served quickly. We got the Garlic Vegetables and Mahi Mahi Curry. Both were excellent and quite reasonably priced.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pwaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ambiance a 5, food a 3”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent ambiance - felt very southeast Asian. But food pretty ordinary. Since our expectations were very high, we were disappointed. Might go back, but would try elsewhere first.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JRote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Thai with surprising outdoor setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Had a nice dinner here on a quiet weeknight (total of four guests), food was very good, the outside (covered) seating is very nice and rather unexpected when walking up to the restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandSNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a mess!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We ate at Saeng's years ago and were looking forward to some spicy, tasty Thai food. It was on a Sunday evening and there was only one person to greet, take orders, serve and clear tables.

The food was prompt, but over-sized tasteless portions and we were surrounded by several uncleared tables throughout our time there. Altogether a very disappointing and dreary meal.

Recommend avoiding this place!!

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank contessa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saeng's Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saeng's Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing