We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice to have around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Mart & Deli Incorporated

Tradewinds Mart & Deli Incorporated
Ranked #21 of 93 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Dearborn,MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice to have around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We've been to the Tradewinds several times during our Maui visits. It's a handy little grocery/deli right in the ground floor of one of the condo buildings. We picked up some home-made potato salad to go with our dinner and it was delicious. They do sandwiches too. Check them out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank zeus_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very convenient if you're staying in Ma'alaea Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We could see Tradewinds from our condo so it was extremely convenient to walk over for sandwiches and other items.

The owners are very proud of their sandwiches and very friendly to their customers. They were genuinely concerned for my well being when my husband went there for tea and honey for my sore throat.

The sandwiches took a while to make but they were very good. My husband couldn't stop talking about going back - he loves sandwiches.

We would definitely eat at Tradewinds again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stymy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This little deli and market is good for those small items you forgot and don't want to make a trip to another town. It's a convenient store. They made us some deli sandwiches for a picnic lunch we took on our drive on Hana Highway. They were delicious.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank woopif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This place has just about everything you could want in a general store!! Great place- highly recommended!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abbyhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This deli is a mainstay in the harbor for guests and residents alike. Tom & Jill make it their business to be consistent, stock goods to fit everyone"s needs and wallet. They extend the friendliest service with Aloha to all who enter. Always a pleasure to visit this deli.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daveogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Mart & Deli Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Tradewinds Mart & Deli Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing