We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black and Blue Sandwich was amazing”

Ma'alaea General Store & Cafe
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Wailuku
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Black and Blue Sandwich was amazing”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Our family of for stopped here as we were on our way to the Ritz Carlton coming from Wailea. Everyone loved it.., great pastrami, black and blue and heavenly Ahi Poke! And all priced so reasonably! Stop by if you're in the area, you won't regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dubaim0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    87
    23
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stop before getting on a boat”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good selection of assorted items and a neat deli. Just the right spot before getting on the dive boat or walking around the Maui Ocean Center.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food reasonably priced”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Found this place on tripadvisor; a place to grab lunch between honuwakai and Maui tropical plantation. Excellent fish tacos, lox and bagel and cheeseburgers. Very relaxed atmosphere next to the harbor. A good value for a quick, casual lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vir2lgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Black and Bleu Sandwich was FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went here based on tripadvisor reviews and it was delicious. The black and Bleu fish sandwich was amazing. Others in our group had fish and chips; tuna sandwich, reuben and burgers. All were excellent. The only downside was that it was HOT we'd go again in a heartbeat though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank goteamblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We often stopped in to grab a latte and a freshly baked muffin which were excellent. They had everything you might need in a pinch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma'alaea General Store & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ma'alaea General Store & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing