We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cruise to Molokini”
Review of Four Winds II

Four Winds II
Book In Advance
More Info
$117.52*
and up
Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a snorkel trip to Molokini or Coral Gardens and discover a rainbow of tropical fish and beautiful coral reefs on either our Morning or Afternoon Snorkel Tours. We provide everything you need to make this the most memorable day of your Hawaii vacation! Bring the entire family because, "there's fun for everyone aboard Four Winds II".The Four Winds II is known as, "The Boat for Fun Lovers". Enjoy your day in comfort, aboard our 55ft catamaran, equipped with amenities like: Glass Bottom Viewing room, water-slide, on-board restrooms, Shaded Cabin and Shaded Upper Deck, a large open deck for the sun worshipers, continental breakfast, BBQ lunch ( grilled onboard), open bar,juice and filtered water, snorkel gear and instruction, boogie boards, flotation gear, marine naturalist and more!
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Cruise to Molokini”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We did a cruise and snorkeling at Molokini on the Four Winds II. Had a great time on the Cruise, captain was very nice. I highly recommend them to Molokini. Food was great. Very organized. They served food right away, so people came and went off the boat. Very enjoyable, highly recommend them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooch776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    131
    52
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved Four Winds II and its Crew.......... BUT”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I LOVED the exuberance of the crew and the integrity of the boat, and the quality of food and availability of beverages. But I did not like the snorkeling at Molokini! The marine life was sparse, obviously because of the way too many excursion boats visiting the crater at the same time. Not worth it to me, but if this is your first time or you have not done much snorkeling or are not too comfortable in the water, than this is the BEST boat for you. Also you can do snuba which is a neat way to hang on the not too deep bottom without the education needed to dive. I would bring my own snorkeling gear, mask at least since theirs have been overly utilized which blurs your ability to see clearly. I bought sets, mask fins, and snorkel at my local Costco (US Diver Brand) for $40 buck, great price. There is a Costco on Maui and noticed they had the sets, not sure of price, you can call them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeGug47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My fiancé and I did the morning trip to Molokini. The staff was very nice and went around to make sure you had all of your snorkel gear before we reached Molokini. The boat was pretty big and the glass bottom was very cool. Molokini is an awesome snorkeling spot. There were a lot of fish and we even saw a jellyfish being eaten by some fish! The BBQ lunch that is provided was very tasty. On the way back to the harbor, the boat goes through the cleaning station and we saw a few sea turtles. Overall, we had a lot of fun and highly recommend this tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Snorkel Boat”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went out on the am trip to Molokini. The staff was really nice, and beyond accommodating. They were literally going around asking what people needed, snorkel gear, drinks, etc.

I really enjoying having a bigger boat, a spacious upper deck to enjoy the ride out and back.

We had a nice long time to snorkel, dive off the boat, and slide down the slide. Food was good and they kept the drink coming (including beer and wine)

Great job guys!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exciting”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This boat was so much fun itself, but snorkeling was even funnier. The family was in the water at one point. And the kids didn't want to leave the water

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amit u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Winds II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing