We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and a Great Trip”
Review of Four Winds II

Four Winds II
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$117.52*
and up
Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a snorkel trip to Molokini or Coral Gardens and discover a rainbow of tropical fish and beautiful coral reefs on either our Morning or Afternoon Snorkel Tours. We provide everything you need to make this the most memorable day of your Hawaii vacation! Bring the entire family because, "there's fun for everyone aboard Four Winds II".The Four Winds II is known as, "The Boat for Fun Lovers". Enjoy your day in comfort, aboard our 55ft catamaran, equipped with amenities like: Glass Bottom Viewing room, water-slide, on-board restrooms, Shaded Cabin and Shaded Upper Deck, a large open deck for the sun worshipers, continental breakfast, BBQ lunch ( grilled onboard), open bar,juice and filtered water, snorkel gear and instruction, boogie boards, flotation gear, marine naturalist and more!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Staff and a Great Trip”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had a wonderful time and enjoyed the trip. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed my time!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hulalulabunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    131
    52
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Four Winds II”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The experience on this trip is worth every penny. The February whales, turtles and snorkeling at Molikini are all exceptional. We actually had more (and closer) whale encounters on this snorkling tour than the formal whale watching tour, just blind luck.

What really puts this trip over the top is the amazing customer service on the Four Winds II. Captain John was informative, hilarious and even let all the small children on the boat sit next to him while he steered (and wear a captain's hat). The crew is safety conscious yet lighthearted and more customer service oriented than the staff at our 5-star hotel. Outstanding breakfast and lunch and Captain John is nearly as entertaining as the whales and sealife. A definite MUST DO if he is captaining- a definite DO even if he's not.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value Trip”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

As we are not early risers we took the option of the cheaper afternoon departure, taking a chance that we might not get to Molokini (it is often not possible due to high winds). We were lucky and the boat went to the crater that day. On the way we saw many whales and enjoyed the great views. There was not a great deal of time at the crater but it was enough for us as the water was quite cold. It was a spectacular location but we did not see as many fish as I expected. There is better snorkeling on the Big Island, however the whole trip was great fun and the crew were excellent. A simple BBQ lunch was served for an extra $8 and this was fine for us. Only downside is the regular selling of additional items such as photos, videos, snuba but heh, they have to make a living!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KookaburraSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

What an amazing experience to see several whales, snorkel, and SNUBA on a Maui reef! The crew of the Four Winds II were wonderful. My SNUBA/Dive Instructor, Marcella, was fantastic. I was the only one doing SNUBA so she gave me the Million Dollar Tour - several sea turtles, tropical fish, and even an octopus. Two Bucket List items now checked off. Thank you, Four Winds II!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyasisDragon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore/DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing afternoon adventure - a MUST during January/February”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were fortunate enough to be in Maui during Humpback calving season and this was an incredible way to enjoy the sights. We went for the afternoon combo whale watch with snorkle and it was breathtaking. We saw more whales (moms and babies) than I could count, several sea turtles, and then even more when we stopped for the snorkel. My husband opted for the SNUBA while I snorkeled, and it was great that we could each enjoy this at our own comfort level. He loved the SNUBA and got up close and personal with a feeding octopus. The snorkeling was also very nice, laid back, and relaxing over beautiful coral reefs. Truly a memorable event. Highly recommend this at any time of year, but certainly during whale season. Great staff and hospitality as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank southerneratheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Winds II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing