We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kahili Restaurant

Kahili Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kahili Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 93 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A GREAT seafood buffet in the resturant at the golf course. On Friday evening it's seafood and prime rib for $30. I was trying to find a seafood buffet and this one is not well advertised but was full. Reservations are highly recommended. The food was all really well prepared. I know others are researching seafood buffets in Maui with no luck - glad I stumbled across this one.
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Since my husband had a tee time shortly after 1 at Kahili Golf Course, we decided to have lunch at the restaurant at the golf course. We had previewed the lunch menu, and found the prices to be amazingly reasonable for Maui - but that was just the beginning of the good news! The food was wonderful, the staff was attentive and efficient, and the view was gorgeous! This turned out to be one of the best meals that we had on our 2 1/2 week vacation on Maui. Honestly, the food was WONDERFUL! My husband had a burger, and I had the Caesar salad and sandwich plate. For the price, I expected only 1/2 a sandwich and a very small salad. Nope - the salad was more than adequate... and excellent... and I was served a full size tuna salad sandwich... the best tuna salad I have had in many years! The burger was excellent, too. We highly recommend this restaurant - an amazing little jewel in the heart of Maui!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great view and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

the outside terrance offers a stunning view where you can see for miles. the menu is varied with healthy choices and reasonably priced. If you are a golfer, it is a must for a lunch

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank paddleballdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Maui trip so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We saw an ad in the paper for a Friday night All You Can Eat Buffet with seafood and roast beef. The restaurant ended up being full of locals celebrating their xmas events. The food was spectacular and the service was very attentive. There was a long row of cold seafood dishes and a row of hot seafood dishes and then a separate carving table for the roast beef. There was also a large table of desert choices although the selection here wasn't quite as outstanding as the main dishes.

There was a creamy seafood dish with shrimp, clams, mussels, scallops, and white fish that was as good as any dish I have had on Maui so far. There were also cold and hot crabs legs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Williams R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We played golf on Tuesday and then had lunch. Lunch was good and we found out they were having a Thanksgiving dinner buffet, so we signed up. It was great! They had a huge selection in addition to turkey and about a dozen yummy deserts - I had five. Prime rib was good, shrimp was good, everything was good. What a find. Relaxed atmosphere, good service, and reasonable prices.
Oh yes the golf was good, too. Best deal only $59 in November.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very pleasant place to dine out on the veranda, overlooking the rural part of Maui with the sea in the distance. The food was good and service was great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TukosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahili Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kahili Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing