We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Zipline for families”

Maui Zipline Company
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Zipline for families”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our family of five (dad, mom and 3 daughters ages 8, 14 and 16) just went ziplining with Maui Zipline Co. and they were awesome! Our guides, Koa, Keola and Zack were great - they were so nice and funny - kept us laughing the whole time! They were all so professional and made a point of remembering our names throughout the tour. Everyone in our group had a great time, they really put everyone at ease, I can't say enough great things about this company! Perfect for small kids and older teenagers too, we all loved it and would go again if we get the chance.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    91
    15
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family fun on Maui”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent introduction to the fun of riding a zip line! Everyone in our family really enjoyed it Nd the guides were super. Funny, informative and really made the excursion entertaining. It was a great way to spend the morning and not far outside of Lahaina where we are staying. Definitely worth it and the Plantation is a neat location to explore as well!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcomes adults with autism”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Maui Zipline hosted La'a Kea crew. La'a Kea is a Maui based organization providing meaningful work and educational experiences for adults with autism and intellectual disabilities. Two of our special needs participants and one staff member had a wonderful time with Maui Zipline. Great to know they are comfortable inviting special needs adults to have zipline fun. Thanks Maui Zipline!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank oceangirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Family Activity”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our family had a great experience zipping above the plantation. Our guides, Kioni, Jordan, & Chris, were professional, friendly, and a lot of fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for first timers and kids.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We did the 5 line on 6-9-13 with ages 8 to 42. Great course. We all loved it. The guides Chivas, Billy and Keola W, were awesome. They made the day. They were fun and made us feel safe in thier care. Great time..... Must do.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pklfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Zipline Company also viewed

 

Been to Maui Zipline Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing