We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great views and challenging Golf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kahili Golf Course

Kahili Golf Course
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great views and challenging Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a good alternative to the high priced Golf down by the coast. My wife and I enjoyed it even though it was very windy up there. 25 35 MPH winds make some of the holes very difficult. Wow a 130 yard par 3 uphill against a 35 mile an hour wind, club selections were difficult. The couse was very nice and well kept.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    56
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California, Usa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Golf Course - Awesome Views and Pristine Condition!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I enjoyed an awesome round of golf today - thoroughly enjoyed my day in every way. Booked a $59 T-time (w/cart) > 12 Noon. Rented clubs @ $30 (Pings). Carts had GPS, and gave both distance from the tee as well as distance to the pin. It also gave distances of the carts playing ahead of us!
Course was in great condition - very pretty landscaping/flowers on the course, as well as different views of Maui (mountains, inland areas, and ocean) on most of the holes.
Course personnel were all friendly and top-notch, from pro shop to the gal who was the starter (she set me up with everything I needed for my round).
From prior reviews, this course is usually windy, but today I enjoyed virtually a wind-free day. Trade winds are not scheduled to return for another several days.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordon655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Played this course with a local and enjoyed my time. Well kept, enjoyable course with some great views. Not too expensive, I will play there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John_R_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kahili Golf Course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Located next to the exclusive King Kamehameha Club but this one is public. Get your tee time on golfnow.com. Fun course to play with nice views and it's challenging especially going uphill. Sloping fairways and greens so pay attention. A few days after we played, golfnow sent an email with even better bargain rates!
Kahili means a type of ginger and the king's guardsman.
By the way, the King Kamehameha Club is a bit further up the hill and the clubhouse is spectacular. The owners bought the plans for a home that Marilyn Monroe and Arthur Miller designed but never built and it was expanded for the clubhouse, very unusual. You can play the course but it is very expensive.
Also, we stayed near Kapalua but Troon Golf owns it and there are no golfnow rates, very expensive. Even at 4pm it was $140 and you won't finish 18 holes!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgolfs1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level Contributor
197 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Windy but a Good Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We played this the same weekend the Tournament of Champions was postponed for high wind. We had gusts in the 50 mph range. This course is in the throat of Maui. All in all, nice course. It was in good shape, staff was friendly, pace of play was ok for a resort course and it wasn't too awful expensive. We've played here several times before dating back many years. It sits between Wailea and Kaanapali/Kapalua, so a 30 min drive from each end. We recommend this course.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walt and Gwynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahili Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Kahili Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing