We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sticky-licious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs

Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs
Ranked #46 of 94 Restaurants in Wailuku
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Authentic bbq with an island twist. Available 7 days a week. Monday thru Saturday 11am-8pm, Sundays 11am-7pm. Soon in Wailuku too! We specialize in baby back ribs, beef brisket, beef ribs, pulled pork, bbq beans and much more! We also do catering all throughout the community!
Kahului, Hawaii
1 review
“Sticky-licious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My friends and I were on our way to the beach when we wanted to stop by for food. Originally, we decided to purchase our food at Subway or Bale at Piilani Shopping Center. However, as soon as we got out of my car, we spotted Bradduh Willy's Sticky Ribs. We were not sure if we wanted to go, but since this was something new for all of us, we wanted to check out their menu. Then one of my friends asked if I wanted either the ribs or the pulled pork. I was very indecisive, so he decided for me. He ordered their onion rings and half-rack of sticky ribs. Man oh man, he made the BEST choice ever. The ribs were truly sticky... and the taste was out of this world. It was one of the best ribs I have ever had. The meat was moist and it just fall of the bone. In addition, the ribs just melt in your mouth.. Then the sauce.. The sauce was sweet, sticky, and beyond delicious. The onion rings were nice and crispy. I told my friends that I will definitely drive all the way to Kihei just for Bradduh Willy's Sticky Ribs. It is highly recommended! :D Happy eating!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We visited the tropical plantation for lunch because we had read that they use fresh vegetables & fruit grown on the plantation but, when we arrived we found out the restaurant was having a private party. We were told that there was a takeout place in the front of the building that was open. We weren't there for the BBQ, but since we were already there we tried it anyway. I ordered the Brisket sandwich & a side of Baked macaroni, my wife ordered the pulled pork slider. Expectations were not high because the price was right. We were surprised!! Food was great!! Brisket was plentiful & delicious, as was the Slider my wife ordered. The baked mac & cheese was awesome as well. Had we known about this little place earlier, we probably would have eaten there again, as we were on vacation. for an inexpensive treat we recommend that you give it a try. The tour was fair, but the meal was good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chuckdh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great island BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The BBQ ribs, chicken, and pulled pork were great. However, the sides (potato salad, etc) were so-so. Also there was very limited seating. We went on a quiet day so we got seats, but if a whole bus load pulls up...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Minnesota_Traveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“What a great BBQ place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really like how much Maui Tropical Plantation has improved! This eatery is such a great find! Such wonderfully sweet ribs and beans! I enjoyed the garlic rolls and the awesome baked macaroni and cheese! The order was up fairly quick with outstanding service! The chickens running around the grounds were amusing and delightful! Definitely going to come back to try the rest of your menu! Thank you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank intheraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Legit BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This BBQ is no joke. I've cooked and eaten a ton of BBQ, and this is legit. Staff is super friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank khoffm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs also viewed

 
Napili-Honokowai, Maui
 

Been to Bruddah WIlly's Sticky Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing