We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only $5 - Must stop on the way to Iao!!”

Tropical Gardens of Maui
Ranked #20 of 47 things to do in Wailuku
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only $5 - Must stop on the way to Iao!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is an incredible place to view amazing plants and flowers an bloom--from all around the world--set against the backdrop of lush green mountain views. Of course we enjoyed having the place almost to ourselves for a romantic stroll early in the morning! But this truly is a site to behold!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsDrO2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of colour and beauty.”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

If there is an Eden on earth, this place would come close. Prices too high, will visit again soon (God willing). Go as a couple leave kids behind.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Manny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This botanical garden presents an opportunity to easily see the wonderful variety of plants that grow in Maui without driving the windy, meandering roads. Perfect setting for photos and close examination. Remember to take insect repellent!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CJBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty but mediocre”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

From the website I expected sprawling grounds with amazing flowers and views. And at first the garden is a bland walkway but once you get over the river it opens up and has little walkways spanning about in long tight rows with all sorts of beautiful and bizzare plants. There are no names of the plants, you must look through your brochure and check the number with the plant name and description. it was little more than a tiny printout and bland. But it was convenient to stop after our visit at the Ioa Needle. The cost is what really detracts from this place. But we wanted to see orchids and they have many. They cling to the sides of trees like they are meant to and it was just fun to see.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Goddessmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white salmon wa
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“pretty walk”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was kind of a long drive from Kihei so I was sad the bathrooms were out of order. It's kind of a shack looking place where you pay but I guess I was just there for the flowers. We were here in July so no mosquitos and lots of blooms. I liked the gazebo and pond.I saw a few orchids,was surprised how many plants were from other regions. All in all I had fun and stayed about 30 minutes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Gardens of Maui also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Gardens of Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing