We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pizza!”

Serpico's Pizzeria and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Pukalani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good pizza!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I thought you could not get good pizza in Maui...but I was wrong. We ordered take out and the veggie pizza was great! We also had garlic bread.....also recommended!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwina312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    47
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian food on the way back from a long day at Haleakala!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We left Lahaina in the mid-morning for a visit to Haleakala and after several hours of driving and hiking we were starving for a late lunch/early dinner on our way back. Serpico's had excellent Italian food with prompt and friendly service. Two of us ordered the stromboli special and the other ordered the pizza slice special. We also had several appetizers and everything had that delicious Italian diner taste. I highly recommend it as a planned stop after a day at Haleakala.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChampCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Concierge says "Good food for a good price"”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are a family on a budget like me you will enjoy Serpicos. Italian authentic via the east coast, this family run business has an established reputation with those who live upcountry. Small, unpretentious and just good Italian food that you will take home as leftovers. I love the Vodka a la Penne and the hot sandwiches. Pizzas are always a plenty. Another place to bring your own beer or wine to dine. If you're lucky you'll see chef/owner "Hatch" at the pizza oven, his wife Miriam at the cash register and their eldest children waiting tables or working the kitchen. Try the hand-made calzone for dinner or the cannoli for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Calzone!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Awesome taste ---- made us feel lke we in New York, sauce was excellent, service was good and the place had a family feel....there is little view and the place small but a good place after a visit to the Haleakala Crater

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pizza Like New York”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Best pizza outside of Chicago and New York that I ever had. Great sauce, great crust, great service. Right on main road easy to find with gps

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forcoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Serpico's Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing