We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!”
Review of Green Banana Internet Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Green Banana Internet Cafe
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

As we were walking around Paia I realized that I needed to use the bathroom. We stopped in at the Green Banana and asked, and were told that it was only for customers. Apparently there is NO public restroom in the entire town, and no one wants to let you use theirs. So I bought a frozen yogurt (which was perfectly good) and my husband went over to a nearby gas station and got a frozen Coke. We sat down at the outdoor tables at the Green Banana. No one else was there. After a couple of minutes, the waitress from the cafe came out and told us that we had to leave, no outside food allowed. I pointed out that I was eating food purchased at the Green Banana, but she didn't care. She was totally rude. We finally got up and left.

This place has NO concept of customer service. Avoid it. Who wants to deal with nasty, crabby employees while on vacation in Hawaii?!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank JerseyJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabarete
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok food, horrible service.”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Cute little place, liked the acai and seemed like a great place to go if you need to get hooked up to the internet. Pray that the staff will find the time of day to serve you though. They staff was very rude, inflexible and took more than 5 minutes to even acknowledge us when we were standing at the counter right in front of them. A simple hello can go a long way guys. Maybe they were having a bad day but we weren't impressed.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CabareteMassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Have a panini !”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This has changed names from whatever was listed before. It is The Green Banana Internet Cafe > Still wi-fi outside in courtyard and inside. Outside you can sit outside people watch and have great coffee.
We went a couple of times here for the coffee, shhhh, I like it better than Anthonys!!!!
These guys will make you the best Panini you've ever had. And they have dessert items too.
Stop in for some coffee while you are out on your stroll thru Pa'ia.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank jjtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakima
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sweet little pick- me-up”
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Great coffee, iced teas and goodies! We sat out in an open court yard and enjoyed this laid back town of Paia. Internet cafe ability was a plus but we had the Ipad and didn't need to hook up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yakimawinelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great coffee and nice to relax,”
Reviewed July 9, 2009

kick back, check the internet, and email the kids to rub in what a good time we are having. ;-) The samosas we had were big and very tasty. We sat outside and enjoyed the sights and sounds of Paia. Wonderful!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauilover_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Banana Internet Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing