We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome stop back from Hana”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Iqaluit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A welcome stop back from Hana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Man, we just needed something good to eat after a long (but fun) day in Hana. Just the ticket. Great food. I had the vegan (with cheese, sue me) and my wife had one with pork. Both were excellent. Also, a great atmosphere to the place. If there was one small complaint, the food was a little slow coming out, but the place was rocking (on a Monday night) so that probably accounted for it. Thinking about going back again before we leave Maui...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Transmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,273
    455
    107
    32
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good pizza, better salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went here after a REALLY long day of hiking (I'm talking we woke up at 3:45 am, drove to Hana and hiked at various points along the way, and then made it to Flatbread Pizza at 6:00). We were exhausted and honestly, we looked like we had been hiking all day! Even still, I was a little annoyed they stuck us in this back corner (or "hid us" since we looked so grungy that day), because we really wanted to see the cool pizza oven.

We shared a plain pizza (it had a fancy name like "Jay's Heart" I think) with diced tomatoes on top (the topping was super skimpy). We also shared the house salad. We both loved the house salad - and my husband normally dislikes sweet dressings. I thought the pizza was alright, but my husband really liked it. It is thin and crispy. It was the cheese I wasn't a huge fan of - plus I like to have a bite of tomato in each bite, and the topping was so skimpy that there were a few slices with no tomato. My husband loved it though and said it was one of his favorite meals we had during our trip. The vibe in the front room seemed cool, and the place is in Paia town, which is a really fun town that we visited four times during our trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SummerLove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal we had on Maui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Finally some tasty fresh food! Yummy salad, sausage fennel flat bread and jays heart with smoked pork. Cocohijto too! Service was fast. Wish there were more places like this in Hawaii. So over the junk food options that are sometimes you're only option.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kacey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We love Flatbread Co!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Flatbread Co in Portland ME, North Conway NH and Portsmouth NH. Love them all and are they ever consistent . Great flatbread, organic salad with Surfing Goat Farm Cheese and hip vibe. Very friendly staff keep service flowing. We visited a busy Saturday afternoon and had a lovely time as we usually do;-)

Helpful?
Thank bidpool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We love pizza and really enjoyed their flatbread along with a salad. They try to use all local ingredients and had a great beer selection.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sedwardsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing