We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and delicious”
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We arrived late at our Hotel in Paia. We immediately walked over top Flatbread, order a pizza and went to check in and unpack. 20 minutes we went back to pick up our pizza and it was ready as promised. We love the think crust and had leftovers for snacks afterward.

Thank kellylavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,202 of 2,124 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Pulled off here after finishing the Hana hwy. awesome atmosphere in a cute town. Good service and great flatbreads!

Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We discovered this place 3 years ago by accident. We fell in love with it then and so on our return trip to Maui, we drove across the island to Pa'ia just eat here. And, it is still awesome. Really it is the best pizza I have ever eaten. And all the pizzas are made with fresh ingredients grown on Maui by local farmers. You cannot get more fresh pizza anywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is great. I cannot wait to go back to Maui to eat this pizza. Everyone in my family loved this pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

1.Name: Flatbread, so...you get the idea...kind of cool 9/10
2. Decor: Wood interior, with a large oven where you can see them cook the pizza, no sorry, flatbread. 7/10
3. Menu: It is not extensive as it is serving flatbread, but there are enough choices to make it worthwhile 8\10
4. Service: It is very casual, but decent service. If someone forgets something, another server will sort it out for you. 7.5/10
5. Presentation: 7.5/10 Standard presentation, but watching them slide the faltbreads around the oven is cool. 7/10
6. Freshness: It's all organic, fresh, wholesome, and tasty. 9/10
7. Flavour: We came back twice, so must have liked it. Dinner, 7.5/10 Dessert > Banana with ice cream. 10/10
8. Palate: Perhaps I ate a little to much, but i reveled in it so it was more than satisfactory. 8.5/10
9. Vlaue: Casual dining although not inexpensive, was enjoyable 9/10

TOTAL 8.3

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Britishcanadianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

With all organic and local ingredients, cooked to perfection, you can choose original flavors or compose your own favorite mix, these are undoubtedly the best pizzas in Maui. Service is great, and you can see how they prepare your pizza and then cook it in the big furnace in the middle of the place. Great ambiance!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ileanarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing