We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza, really good for vegan AND meat-lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
184 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, really good for vegan AND meat-lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We shopped around this town before our flight and went here for lunch. There are a ton of options but everything seems to be organic or sustainable which is great. Their salads are apparently really good too but we all felt like pizza. The pulled pork is fabulous! FYI there is no a/c so we were a little sticky.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank azarbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,271
    454
    107
    32
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in HI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My family & I go here everytime we're in Maui...it's simply some of the best pizza I've ever had, anywhere. Great local salads & beers as well. Highly recommend!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ridiculously good ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We love our flatbread pizza and my gain and prides himself on being a harsh pizza critic but this place blew us away. The atmosphere is fantastic, great music and a very happy vibe. The food is locally sourced and mostly organic. Our waitress was adorable & they made delicious salads and polar read pizza and amazing homemade lemonade. They are an absolute must!

Helpful?
1 Thank LuluKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We enjoyed two delicious selections from the Flatbread Company menu.
We had the Pepperoni Mushroom (large), and a customized veggie (small).
The flavors and seasoning were excellent.
Generous with their toppings - yet the crust held together - even though quite a thin crust.
The wood burning oven provides a distinct flavour to the crust.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mondotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing flatbread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We discovered this restaurant last year while on vacation. We are back again for spring break and couldn't wait to go eat at the Flatbread company! Firstly, the salad is amazing!!! All local grown ingredients, the dressing is so good too! The flatbread is honestly the best we have ever had! Nice chewy crust that doesn't get soggy. We ate here twice while vacationing in Maui.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing