We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Maui Mountain Cruisers tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Maui Mountain Cruisers
from $155.00
More Info
from $79.95
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
145
33
18
20
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
33
18
20
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike ride pistol pete great trip slowest rider morning ride national park other companies the entire trip haleakala crater fun ride safety briefing felt safe dean breakfast sunrise van driver
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called to confirm the ride 2 days in advance as was recommended. The day before the excursion we called to confirm the meeting location and was told the trip was cancelled, since my wife and I were the only people that booked the trip. We then contacted Easy Riders and were set the next day. Easy Riders does not cancel if only 2 people book. Had a great time with Easy Riders.

1  Thank foo60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kevin and John were wonderful! Treated us as Ohana and even took us for Malasadas... thanks for a great start to the morning, mahalo!

Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had done this similar tour with another company two years ago, while we were able to go to the summit for the sunrise over the crater for that one, Kevin and John made this one more memorable from 7,000 feet down! We had such a great time. Would definitely suggest this to anyone

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Scenic721267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiMountainCruisers, Manager at Maui Mountain Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome! So glad you had fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A must do in Maui. The sunrise is amazing. Guide provided lots of island information . Text to meet minimum

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carolV9300HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

First off, they were 2 hours late. We got to the location at 6:45 am as the email instructed. No one was there. We had to call about 5 times before someone picked up. They told us on the phone that it was actually starting at 9 am and not 7 am. The only excuse they would give us is that the email was wrong and that is was from an old system. Well then change the dang system! Second, the bikes were horrible. They were old and even rusty. The brakes barely worked and I was afraid I wouldn't be able to stop. One of the bikes in our party had such squeaky brakes that you hear them from multiple blocks away. We saw many other tour companies along the road with top notch bikes and will use them next time. Overall the ride was beautiful and fun, but I would recommend using a company other than Maui Mountain Cruisers.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nickdowney17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

It was beautiful! The views coming down the mountain and the whole experience was amazing. We appreciated the small group and always felt safe. Our guides were very knowledgeable and we learned a lot. So awesome!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank azantler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holoholo2015, General Manager at Maui Mountain Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

we are so happy that you enjoyed your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed this adventure despite getting up early. We opted to drive over ourselves to the starting location versus getting picked up. Plenty of parking behind. They were extremely friendly and fun. Great time. No extreme exercise besides using your hands to ride the breaks and steer the bike. Loved it!

Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Please be sure to read the entire excursion. They do not take you to the top, must have read that part elsewhere. Guides kept everyone entertained and did their best to accommodate all skill sets (bit of a crap shoot) we had some inexperienced riders which makes it a bit less enjoyable but still a nice ride. We stopped in town for a bite to eat at the general store and then finished the last 9 miles after. It is a neat experience, biked could use some TLC but did their job. Worth the experience for sure.

Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We were promptly picked up as scheduled at 1:45 am. Watching the Sunrise from the 10,000 summit of Haleakala was amazing - highly recommended for anyone visiting Maui. The bike ride then began from about 6,500 ft and everyone should be clear on what the bike tour involves: you are riding down a two lane paved highway with hairpin turns and oncoming traffic. We had a 12 year old with us, and he ultimately did ok but we would not recommend for anyone younger than 14 or for someone who is only an occasional bike rider (which I am). You are going 30+ mph and don't have much opportunity to take in the scenery as you go down the mountain. Maintaining control downhill at that speed was stressful. I liked our guide but I don't think he did a great job providing guidance at the start- he just gave us bikes and we got going. Simply making clear that you should not expect to pedal most of the way, and should not worry about keeping up with the person in front of you - go the speed you are comfortable with, particularly going in the many hairpin turns. If you can't maintain the necessary speed, then the accompanying van will take your bike and drive you the rest of the way. Not ideal but better than wiping out because you are trying to keep up at a speed you are not comfortable with. People that are really into biking will probably like this, but it likely may be more stressful than fun for occasional bikers.

3  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We had Jon as our guide and shuttle driver. He was awesome. Friendly, funny, and knowledgeable. He picked us up from our hotel lobby precisely at 3:15am and wasted no time getting us to the mountain. He’s lived in Hawaii his entire life and gave us a detailed tour from everything to the trees, buildings, roads, and animal life. You can tell his is very proud of his homeland and loves to share it with people. On the shuttle back to our resort he even made two special stops to show us the Petroglyphs and the Marylin Monroe’s house designed by Frank Lloyd Wright. Jon went above and beyond to ensure we had an excellent adventure. Thank you Jon.

Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews