We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High-class, european-style dining”
Review of Dazoo - CLOSED

Dazoo
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Korean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hana Highway
Transit: Bus - 35 - Haiku Islander. Get off in Paia and walk up Baldwin Avenue.
Description: Serving farm to table cuisine with Korean flair . Do not miss the hand-crafted cocktails or house made ​​pastries .
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“High-class, european-style dining”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were attracted to this restaurant by its interesting menu and appearance.
We were not disappointed. The service was pleasant and efficient and the food was innovative and of a high standard.
This is not an average diner! The owner set out to establish a restaurant a cut above the others in Paia and has certainly achieved this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice place with great food. Very friendly staff. Restaurant was very busy , but seated upon arrival. Drinks were served fast and food arrived very quickly. Second time at Dazoo. Always a good experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wailukufamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ramen Noodles”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Where else, air conditioning & noodles for lunch. Korean cooking pretty much can't be beat. Just up from Mana Market, the large dining room is very comfortable. Pastries too. And a delicious burger though the roll is too hard, these things are critical to soak-up precious hamburger juices. Add Kim chee and get a Korean rueben burger, -probiotic and good for surfer energies. I'd be here everyday if my wife..well no matter.

Helpful?
Thank wwanderX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I visited this restaurant last night. It was spur of the moment having taken a stroll up the street so we had not read any reviews. My first impression was that the restaurant was fairly new, up and coming, and trendy. There didn't seem to be a huge number of staff so I was a little apprehensive as to how long we'd be waiting. I needn't have worried as the staff were all on the ball, very attentive and the service speedy. The food itself was lovely. There were no starters as such but there was a selection of small courses that you could choose ...a bit like tapas ( but not actual Spanish food)...and each one was served as and when it was ready. We both had main meals.... I had pork with red cabbage and my husband had beef....both presented beautifully and tasted delicious. Best meal in Paia so far having been here 5 days ... Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, good for large groups”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were very impressed with the food, not representative of the laid back quasi hippie vibe of Paia. We had a dinner of small plates, each plate was memorable. In fact, our only reservation about this place was the noise level, it was really hard to hear each other, though there were only two of us and we were in the front of the restaurant. There was quite a large party in the back and a party of 6 next to us. All appeared to be having a great time. So, unfortunately because the food was so good, we will probably not return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dazoo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing