We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is all that!”
Review of Mama's Fish House

Mama's Fish House
Reserve with OpenTable
Mama's Fish House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hana Highway - Turn Left at the fishing boat
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“It really is all that!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

While in Maui, we dined at many high end restaurants and was usually disappointed. Fortunately Momma's Fish house did not disappoint. This one was actually as good as it is rumored, It really is all that! Wonderful service, great atmosphere, outstanding view, refreshing drinks, and of course great food. The seafood and land dishes were fresh and delicious. Great menu selections for all palates. Worth the $$$$

Highly Recommended!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,527
    1,368
    606
    178
    133
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I like the mahi mahi it was pretty good and flavourful and had a great view. It was very nice and will hope to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 629Michael81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and ambience”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went to Mamas to celebrate a 50th birthday. Certainly not what I expected, I was pleasantly surprised! An excellent dinner environment. The staff were very professional. The restaurant gave the birthday girl a nice card, free dessert and a glass of wine. I ordered a Mai tai and was disappointed with the drink. When I mentioned it to our server she immediately replaced it with another drink of my choosing and did not charge me for it. Two fish dishes, one beef dish and the pork were ordered. All dishes were presented beautifully and amazing taste! You can't go wrong ordering any dish!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete/Panama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top restaurant on Maui”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pricey but absolutely outstanding, most delicious food and drinks...and a great setting with their own beach, too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HansLBoquete_Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must For Maui!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This was the best meal I have ever had beginning to end! The restaurant is not very far from the airport- very easy to get to. My meal started with the beef Polynesian. The beef was served in a papaya- oh my goodness! It was amazing. Then the main course- Mahimahi stuffed with crab and lobster baked in a macadamia nut crust. Oh wow! I'm not a big fish person but I was so glad our waitress suggested this entree. I should have stopped there but if you are going to do it right, you must have dessert. I chose the Kuau Chocolate pie. What a perfect ending to a perfect meal!!! It is pricey but totally worth it! This is a must if visiting Maui.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Mama's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing