We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best last meal in Maui” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milagros Food Co

Milagros Food Co
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Our best last meal in Maui”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Had a great lunch at Milagro's just before heading back to the airport and going back home. The service was fast and efficient, and very attentive. My wife is allergic to all things spicy, but the staff made sure that nothing was added in her fish taco which would give her a reaction. Considering this is a Mexican restaurant, that's hard to do, but they pulled it off and my wife thoroughly enjoyed her meal! The fish tacoes were very tasty and their non-alcoholic mojitos were the perfect refreshing drink before our flight. Will definitely come back here during our next visit to Maui!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JetSetter2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    225
    68
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Good food right on the corner of Paia. Good Ahi sandwich and my wife loves the Anaheim Chili enchiladas. Great for people watching as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pal704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Tex Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Outside seating and good food. Chips, salsa and guacamole made for a great starter. Margaritas were acceptable and beers were cold. Service efficient although not friendly. Good choice if you are looking for tex mex or a burger.

Helpful?
Thank Wheezzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach, ca
Level Contributor
218 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had lunch here and the mahi mahi burgers with fresh fruit salsa were great. Our waitress was super-friendly with a positive attitude. She was attentive and a pleasure to meet.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

My son and I decided on Milagros one night after a very busy day. Mexican food is very popular from our home town so we were hopeful that we would not me let down and we were not. I had Opah fish with a twist of Mexican seasonings and was very happy with my choice. My son had their Tacos and said they were just as good. We went around 6 and only waited about 5 minutes for a table. Staff was friendly as well and there was no delay once we were seated. Would go back again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milagros Food Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing