We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food (huge portions!) and really reasonable for Maui.”
Review of Milagros Food Co

Milagros Food Co
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food (huge portions!) and really reasonable for Maui.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We liked that we were seated quickly outside (group of 5). The portions were HUGE, so in the future, would have split with another adult and been more than full. Loved the fajitas with flour tortillas but everything was good.

Also thought the prices were so reasonable-- atmosphere was great. It's on a busy corner in Paia so good people watching from the outside seats too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KEMP527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    238
    70
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice people”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We recently stayed in Paia for a week and ate here three times! Why? Nice staff, great food, and none of the line ups like the Fish Market had across the street. I highly recommend the blackened mahi mahi tacos.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcph007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Step it up a little bit.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I love Milagros and want it to continue on a good track. The plastic water glasses are looking a little rough and I found the plastic serving containers for gauc $ salsa (though recyclable) a little cheap. We had the Enchiladas and a house salad and everything was 'ok'. I'm sure if it were after the beach and I were hanging at the bar downing Margaritas and not as focused on the food I would rate it as excellent. We'll be back but not as thrilled as I used to be about it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingGormound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Milagros great food + low prices”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Always enjoy eating at Milagros. Favorite menu item the fish tacos. Opt for a table outside. Fabulous food for a great price.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLABMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
927 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
“Always great food and service!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

On a very busy Friday the wait for a table at lunch time was only 20 minutes. We prefer the outside tables. We started with the chips and salsa, but added the guacamole and sour cream, it did add up quickly, but was enjoyed by all. Shared the fish taco as it was a healthy portion. Other dishes were tasty as was the beer. Service was very good, food was excellent, and atmosphere was great. When in Paia we try to eat here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milagros Food Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing