We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty...”
Review of Paia Fish Market

Paia Fish Market
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Cody, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and tasty...”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We love this place. No trip to Maui would be complete without a stop at the Paia Fish Market. The fish is perfect every time! We also love the salads and you can't...Can't miss out on the fries!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallywood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,174
    585
    127
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Two Visits In One Trip”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hubby and I first ate lunch at PFM. It was so good we returned two days later for dinner. Hubby had the "grilled to perfection" mahi mahi; and I had the panko crusted mahi mahi. Hubby is still talking about "the best tasting fish" he's ever had!

Besides the food, we liked the casual atmosphere, quick service, and self-serve fountain drinks. I had hoped to go to PFM based on Tripadvisor recommendations. But when we also got a recommendation from a Maui local, it became a "must do."

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A delicious place you want to go back to over and over again. Yes there are lines, and yes you eat on picnic tables with people you do not know, and you bus your own dishes but it is more than worth it once you have your first bite! Bring everyone! All will enjoy !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Candi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious spot!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The place probably had the best fish and chips of my life - fresh mahi mahi in a homemade batter. The portions are generous. It's counter service and you will probably share a picnic table with other people, but everyone is in the Aloha spirit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sakeit2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good seafood with interesting ambiance”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is what I imagine most restaurants on the islands or in California were like before everything become so built up. You walk into this corner building and stand in-line to order your food (FYI-the large overhead menu misleading because it looks like most things are fried, but if you see the smaller menu, by the cashier, with the fresh catches, you'll see you can get the seafood prepared other ways. My husband and girls loved the fish and chips. My son loved the calamari and chips and I enjoyed the seafood pasta, although I would have loved to see a lot more scallops in it. A glass of wine was $7 and good quality. What more could you want!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfbeaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paia Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Paia Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing