We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Margarita!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe des Amis

Cafe des Amis
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Margarita!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cafe Des Amis is a very nice place for either drinks or dinner. Especially their lilikoi margarita that's the best one I've had! For dinner we had crepes with chicken and avocado which were really good too. A nice cafe in a lovely town on a magnificent Island!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MadsThirsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    177
    27
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarrytown, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“On your way to or from the Road to Hana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Mediterranean. Healthy-ish, good ingredients, in a cute hippie style town, outdoor casual seating, busy with locals (hint, hint, hint!), go for the sampler plate and crepes. Maui Kombucha should a "dessert" stop after this.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank francophileinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stop along the road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

On the road to Hana or just kickin' in the Pa'ia area of Maui, your taste buds will thank you for taking them to Cafe de Amis. We dunked in for breakfast a week ago when it was cloudy and gray. The chai lattes and Kula strawberry crepes brighten our moods immediately. Today on a trek to Haiku we stopped with friends for lunch, My friend and I shared the Mediterranean Platter for 2 while our husbands had savory crepes. We all shared a Kula strawberry crepe for dessert, everything was delish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Indian Crepe Fusion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

When I think of Maui, I often crave food from this place.
I find it to be a unique blend of what I would call a Indian Crepe Fusion. Their crepes have all of the bold flavor of Indian food in a crepe with the sweet/beautiful desert crepes that only the french would put together.

They have the best outdoor seating in town and food that is unbelievably fresh and made to perfection. Items not to miss: Italian Lentil/Pesto Crepe and the Chocolate/Banana Crepe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nycgottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped in when we did the road to Hana, and really, really enjoyed it. The food was very good, the service great, and the music was fantastic. The food was also reasonable. We highly recommend this place if you are visiting Maui or doing the road to Hana. We had hand the shrimp curry and the chicken curry, as well as the chicken curry wrap. We ate outside in a really nice courtyard. It was a wonderful evening. please visite this cafe, and you will enjoy the music!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caukwiphyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe des Amis also viewed

 

Been to Cafe des Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing