We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Cafe Mambo

Cafe Mambo
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Mambo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a great place for lunch. I had the fish burger, my husband had duck. Fun atmosphere, friendly service. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILMBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    263
    53
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best crispy duck ever!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had lunch at the Mambo and hands down, the crispy duck fajitas were one of the best things I've have ever eaten anywhere! My husband loved his steak fajita but I will have many sweet dreams remembering the duck, outstanding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lollyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a casual meal”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We had just landed in Maui and wanted a nice casual meal. I had researched Paia and recalled there were some good cafes there so we tried our luck. Cafe Mambo looked good, the staff were friendly and there were some good options on the menu. I had the pulled pork salad and my wife had garlic prawns. Both were delicious. Overall a great first up experience on Maui.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate at a lot of places on our Maui vacation, and this one was one of the best. I had a smoothie and the Kalua Pig plate, and my husband had the tuna burger. Everything was excellent. This is exactly the kind of place we were looking for in Maui.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent on all fronts”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Food was really good, I ha the Ahi burger and my wife had the shrimp plate. Great taste and good portions. Service staff was very friendly and attentive and the prices were very reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Mambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing