We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy Beach and Big Island are to die for!”

Paia Gelato Company
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Paia Gelato is in the middle of Paia Town just before the only street light in town. We just moved to our new location and are serving the best gelato on Maui. We also have may different dessert treats, coffees, and food to go.
Restaurant details
Description: Paia Gelato is in the middle of Paia Town just before the only street light in town. We just moved to our new location and are serving the best gelato on Maui. We also have may different dessert treats, coffees, and food to go.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sandy Beach and Big Island are to die for!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Two gelato flavors that you have to try are the Sandy Beach and Big Island. Put them in a waffle cone, and it is heaven in your mouth. Friendly staff and free tastes of flavors you want to try. Good selection of dairy free flavors as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    108
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“PAIA PRICES ON TOP OF MAUI PRICES”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have been there several times with our hiking groups and the gelato is good, but I have had better. They have lots of tasty flavors. It is pricy (Paia prices on top of Maui prices) and the portions are small and measured. Note that a medium is not twice a small, nor is a large three times a small, so when we ordering them we were very disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BILL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Fresh gelato, friendly service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My son and I went into Ono Gelato Co. to get out of the rain on a Saturday night in early July 2014 (while we waited for pizza) and thought it would be only polite to try an ice-cream (thereby reversing the usual sweets after dinner convention). We had the two scoop option with the wafer cone: my boy had macadamia nut with chocolate, I had mango and passionfruit. Delicious. Great service from a young woman who was relaxed, friendly and treated every one of her many customers with the same high level of courtesy and regard. Ono Gelato could benefit from just a couple more chairs inside their admittedly small store. Recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Treat After Pa'ia Shopping”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A couple dozen different flavors of gelato are before you so it's not easy to make a decision. I had a combination of half raspberry and half Tahitian vanilla bean. Very nice. Washed it down with a bottle of root beer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank controller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great stop is Paia to get a sweet treat. The staff is friendly and willing to give samples. We sampled multiple flavors before we made our decision. You must try the goats milk Lilikoi Quark flavor. It was amazing. for most of us it would be outside the flavor comfort zone because of the goats milk but you wont be disappointed at its packed with flavor,rich and creamy taste. The staff even gave us suggestions of off the beaten path things to try in Maui.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillandMarkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paia Gelato Company also viewed

 

Been to Paia Gelato Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing