We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Gelato!”

Paia Gelato Company
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Paia Gelato is in the middle of Paia Town just before the only street light in town. We just moved to our new location and are serving the best gelato on Maui. We also have may different dessert treats, coffees, and food to go.
Restaurant details
Description: Paia Gelato is in the middle of Paia Town just before the only street light in town. We just moved to our new location and are serving the best gelato on Maui. We also have may different dessert treats, coffees, and food to go.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Homemade Gelato!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Awesome fresh and innovative favors. Place was clean, service was fast and friendly. Location couldn't be better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanitabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    113
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“gelato-picnic basket to Hana-Sand and Sea”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Amazing start to Hana.. order your lunch in advance . Taste some incredible flavored gelato made daily at the Ono Gelato (which we we're lucky enough to see from the owner and staff).. Don't be surprised to be asked to sing your national anthem ( customer service was awesome) Pick up a gift to take home at Sand and Sea..all next door to each other.. Take a picture of the sign that says don't feed the hippies.
The Gelato is like tasting an excellent wine.. More than a treat, it was an indulgence!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnbearMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Can I Get a Pint?”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

That's what my son asked each time we stopped into Ono Gelato for a treat during our four night stay in Paia. Wasn't enough to get a double scoop waffle cone, a pint was more like it. It's that good! Flavors change daily, but some standbys were available each day. The fruit tastes are particularly memorable. Easy access from Paia Fish Market to Ono Gelato makes for a perfect meal plan while in Paia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5329970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Passion fruit gelato to die for!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had coconut and passion fruit. Both were amazing. They seemed to be freshly made from real fruit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tr0picall0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“OMG!!!! This Gelato is to die for.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

After my first stop to this place I was hooked. The gelato was sooooo good and soooo addictive. Wish we had one here in Toronto. My favorites were the raspberry and the coconut and the chocolate and the..... well lets just say they were all fantastic!!! We also visited the one in Lahina across the street from Chesseburger in Paradise. This stuff truly is sinfully good!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paia Gelato Company also viewed

 

Been to Paia Gelato Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing