We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great waxing and Facials!”
Review of Grace Beauty Day Spa - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grace Beauty Day Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On the way to Hana and Ho'okipa Beach Park
kihei
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great waxing and Facials!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I had heard Grace Beauty was great at waxing, so I decided to try for myself. Laura made me feel very comfortable, she was personable and professional. I was finished is less than 30 minutes. She invited me for a facial with her, so I decided to try the Collagen Facial. Amazing results and a very relaxing massage. I can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Laura Taliaferro best waxer ever!! Also does a wonderful collagen facial! Excellent service. Great spa and shop!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2Lili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly and sweet spa”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Came for a Brazilian, upper lip and pedicure (Grace Day does not have shellac - yet). Laurie was awesome - infinitely patient, funny with some great techniques under her belt (the breathing was genius!). Likewise, Amanda was a total perfectionist (the gentle and patient kind, not the scary kind). Yes, pedis and manis here are a little bit more than what you would pay on the mainland - but that's the case throughout the entire island (and after getting a pretty crappy mani at another "salon", I came to appreciate Amanda's fine workmanship even more). Grace Day is also a boutique and appeared to be the girly hub of Paia, making my visit delightful all around. Loved this place, loved Amanda and Laurie!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tarinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Facial!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I actually just needed my eyebrows waxed but decided to get a facial, too. Great choice! After getting my eyebrows shaped with yummy smelling chocolate wax, Lori proceeded to give me one of the best facials I've ever had! They use Eminence products, which is a great organic line. The facial included extractions and Lori also massaged my hands, feet, shoulders and neck. It was absolutely pure bliss! Mahalo, Lori!

Helpful?
Thank cittaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best manicure EVER”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

AMANDA is the BEST! I got a pedicure 1 week before my 3-week trip to Italy. The pedicure lasted the entire trip; didn't chip or anything! My toes looked perfect, even after all the torture I put my feet through. I am a local and will never go elsewhere for a pedicure again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ERoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace Beauty Day Spa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing