We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Mana Foods

Mana Foods
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Best German Chocolate cake I've ever had. Call ahead to request a gluten-free one! Service is very friendly and everyone is very knowledgeable about local produce and how to cook in-season veggies.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    146
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Amazing deli!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a grocery store with a deli that has some of the best-tasting fish, quinoa salads and a great variety of dozens of other entrees. It was very affordable, great to buy your food here, and then go picnic along the oceanside.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veeptrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hearst, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to Stock Our Vacation Rental”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We shopped here for our groceries while staying in Haiku. The choice amazing and multiple options for our gluten free family members. The fruits and vegetables were fresh and the Hawaiian specialties available. try the lilkoi butter!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you need special foods, you'll probably find it here. My regular food store!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you have a special diet, this store will meet your needs. I am gluten free, so even when traveling, I need to look for a grocery for bread type stuff, usually. Here on the island, there aren't many places you can get special diet bakery items. Not only can you get them here, but they have a wider selection for the most reasonable prices. They even have an in-house bakery with some gluten free items. My only complaint is that their in-house items tend to be too sweet for me.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A natural food store I wish was available back at home”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

A great find. Surprising size inside from the front. Quality foods at mainland organic prices. Great local made cookies and macadamia nut pie.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mana Foods also viewed

 

Been to Mana Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing