We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite grocery store on Maui”
Review of Mana Foods

Mana Foods
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My favorite grocery store on Maui”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

They have such a wide range of local vegetables and fruits. I know that if I want some local breadfruit, jackfruit, lychee, organic pineapple etc, they will have it! They really pack everything you may need/want into that store. The only downside is I don't know how good of quality their bulk foods area is. I bought some dried dates and raisins and they were super dried out as if they'd been there forever. I get my dates from a different grocery store now.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wayguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    146
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best health food and best price on Maui!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I can spend the whole day there, I love love love the choices, the prices. The prices are really reasonable and if you are looking for a natural way to heal yourself, they are very knowledgeable and can help you find your natural medicine

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Aniko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fruit anyone?”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Best place to get fruit and organic food period.

The store has a small feel yet they have most everything that would ever want to get. If you want processed food, this is not the place for you!


Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nycgottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Grocery on this side of the island”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Baby whole foods store but better. Everything is fresh, organic and a hugh selection. Very friendly and helpful employees.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalapaki Beach, Lihue
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OMG the best little market huge selection of fresh foods”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wall of chocolate, deli, coffee beans, local fresh fruit, local fresh veggies, gluten free crackers & breads. It is a health food store, no doubt, but no big price tag for shopping there. I want to go shop there every day..great market!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mana Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing