We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped and crowded”
Review of Mana Foods

Mana Foods
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Redmond, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cramped and crowded”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you are trying to eat healthy they have lots of organic, gluten free, dairy free options. It is almost impossible to push a shopping cart around and when you check out it is very cramped. I do not like the cramped feeling of this store and found it hard to keep track of my kids and shop. The selection is good and if you want healthy and don't mind the cramped store it would be good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisMac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    152
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Battleford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mana's made it for me”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stopped by to grab some steaks for a BBQ. Talked to the butcher and he cut us steaks to order. Grain or grass fed, our choice. We chose ribeyes and they were terrific. Next time we will call ahead to place our order as this is what he prefers...he is a busy guy. Then stopped at their deli section and grabbed some Greek Salad, which was as good as any we have tasted. Chocolate Raspberry Cupcakes for dessert and our meal was ready. Compliments to the chef!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrolynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Health Food Store!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My favorite health food store! Great prices, ono food and a huge selection of everything. Parking can be a challenge as well as making it through the narrow aisles. I like to go first thing on a weekday morning to avoid the crowds.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoannaT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of the Best in the world health food stores”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Mana's has everything. From local organic Papaya's and more exotic local fruit, to everything Whole Foods has and alot more. The raw section behind the prepared foods counter has some rare gems: The raw Kale chips are unique. I have tried several different kinds on the mainland but nothing touches these. I am not a raw foodie particularly by my wife and I always stock up on the raw Green Soup: Avocado, lemon, celery, garlic and other ingredients in a perfect blend of refreshing cold soup. Try some. Also have to mention the fresh fruit squeezed on the premises and in a separate cooler across from the raw foods. Varies daily so check often: Fresh grapefruit, and orange, but also Lillikoi, gauva and interesting blends. If not available, next best is Govind's tropical juices in a different cooler. All excellent as well but flash pasteurized for stability.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loveandpeace47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Conscious food Brooklyn-style”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Mana is one of the greatest food stores I've visited since visiting Brooklyn last year. Everything is eco and alternative even the schampoos and the medicine. Here's where you buy your barbecue-meat as well as the smoothie-fruit with conscience. It's a bit expensive but it's definitely worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mana Foods also viewed

 

Been to Mana Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing