We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes Whole Foods look like a 7-11!”
Review of Mana Foods

Mana Foods
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Makes Whole Foods look like a 7-11!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mana Foods is an exceptional store! The inside is immaculate and very well stocked. I have never seen better refrigeration systems. I am pretty sure that almost everything in the store is organic and delicious. When you are in Paia be sure to go in!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    152
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better prices & selection than Whole Foods!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Love this store- quite affordable (way better prices than rip-off Whole Foods), awesome selection (check out the "Wall of Chocolate" when you first walk in!...fresh flowers, local fruits, meats, and take-to-go made Lunch items.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cnmonmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Foodie Haven”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I can't believe I am actually reviewing a supermarket but this place is amazing! The choice of products here is so different so diverse and so exotic that I don't think I have come across anything like it anywhere in the world. The number of home made Icecreams, yoghurts and juices alone is amazing. We bought wraps, and salads (selfserve ready made or make your own available,) and they also have hot food as well, and they were really fresh and deliceous. So if you are thinking of a picnic this the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love Mana Foods!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I lived in Maui 9 years ago and would buy groceries here all the time. It was comforting to find it just as I left it. This isn't your normal grocery store! It's a bit crowded and cramped inside, but the food selection is excellent. Pick up a lunch from the deli and walk to the beach. The best things in life are the simple ones!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiku, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Store on Maui!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Mana Foods offers great organic and natural foods and health products at reasonable prices! They carry local produce that's always fresh and offer tastings of fruit that you might not be familiar with. The deli, salad & hot food bar always have many yummy options to choose from. Parking can be a challenge sometime but you can park up the street in the big parking lot by the post office and walk down the street.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpiritWildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mana Foods also viewed

 

Been to Mana Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing