We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
640
135
19
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
135
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelflatbreadprivate beach accessroad to hanamama's fish houseday bedboogie boardsonly stayed one nightstreet noisemain buildingbedroom suitesmall roomfull kitchenstayed longerbeautiful beachbeach chairscommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 797 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Thank you TripAdvisor! Based on the reviews from others we selected the Paia Inn Hotel and couldn't be more pleased. Great location, service, suite, staff, location. Staff made us feel at home immediately. We had one of the Garden Suites unbelievable this was the best part of our trip. I would highly recommend the Paia Inn Hotel to anyone traveling to Maui

Room Tip: For any couple thinking of staying at the Paia Inn Hotel, the Gardens Suites!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

There is only one other comparable property on the North Shore -- The Inn at Mama's Fish House. They are both great, fairly equal in price, both offer outstanding service and a genuine aloha spirit. I would stay at either in a split-second . . . BUT Mama's is several miles out of the town center, and at the Paia Inn, you don't even need a car to walk to breakfast, lunch, dinner, gelato, the beach, etc. AND one of the nicest front desk and back office support staffs you will ever meet. (Not to mention the owner!) Personally, I love Flatbread, the Fish Market, Moana Cafe, and actually EVERYONE in Paia so much that this is a "no-brainer." Go there!!!

Room Tip: Get a suite. I think some of the upstairs rooms have shared baths. No, no, no, I'm 57 and need my own bathroom, because you never know how long these tings might take, lol!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pexster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We only stayed one night here, but would have enjoyed staying longer. Only concern for us was the Murphy's oil cleaner on the wood floor which made a sticky and sandy surface for us to walk on with our bare feet, especially after visiting the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1951Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

From the moment we entered the wonderful courtyard of the Inn and were greeted with such a warm welcome we new we had found something special. The staff, especially Nina and Tina treated us like family. Our suite was amazingly unique and comfortable. The suite had an open air bathroom and every morning we would wake up to find fresh Plumeria flowers that had fallen from the trees onto the floor. Steps to the beach, shops and restaurants made it a perfect location. Definitely the place to be if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the typical resort scene and experience the true aloha spirit in authentic Hawaiian style. We had a chance to spend time with the owner, Michael, and found him to be completely charming and an amazing tour guide.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We booked one night at this hotel so that we would not have to drive the road to Hana after a very early morning drive to the airport and a long flight. I found it on Expedia and expected just a very ordinary hotel. When we arrived, they showed us some wonderful, large suites. We picked one with its own courtyard, where we sat until late at night under an almost-full moon. Note that the suites do not show up on Expedia, and they are incredible bargains, at just $50 more than the regular rooms.

The staff could not have been nicer. They treat you like family. The town is delightful, like no town we've been to in Hawaii. There's nothing fancy, but cute little restaurants and an amazing grocery store, where we bought dinner to have in our courtyard. It seemed like we had gone back to 1950's Hawaii.

There's a small semi-private beach that was beautiful. Next year we will spend 3 nights here before going out to Hana. My wife was not happy packing up our bags the next morning after just one night in such a wonderful hotel. Oh, and the breakfast cooked to order at the hotel must be well-known around town. You would not know it was there from the street, but people kept coming in who were not hotel guests. It was one of the best omelettes we've ever had.

Room Tip: Call directly and ask about the suites. You won't find them on Expedia.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjw125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews