We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Paia Inn”
Review of Paia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paia Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights during our time on Maui and really liked it. I was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome when I first arrived; the staff was very friendly and told us they had given us a free upgrade. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Many shops and restaurants are within a block or two so it's in an excellent location. The staff also showed us the little path down to the beach and that was a nice bonus. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 757 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had an incredible stay at the Pa'ia Inn. It was exactly what we were looking for: charming, romantic, boutique-hotel feel, at the water's edge, and in a great town with lots of places within walking distance to eat. When we booked our trip to Hawaii, we wanted to find a place slightly off the beaten track and not in the main resort areas. Pa'ia Inn satisfied all of these prerequisites. A few things really stood out: 1) the service: when we arrived, we were greeted by Tina, who helped us throughout the rest of the stay. Tina's service went above-and-beyond multiple times to ensure our comfort. 2) Breakfasts and the dining area: the Inn has an adorable, small, enclosed patio that is perfect for breakfast or an evening drink. They also have a chef (Situs) on-site who will whip up delicious, tropical concoctions for breakfast (not included in the room price, but well worth having a few times...or every day, in our case). The omelettes and pancakes were our favorites. 3) The rooms...choose one with an outdoor shower! 4) Location: both the town of Pa'ia, the slightly-more rugged coast, and the access to great hikes along the Road to Hana made it very attractive to us. We would definitely return again! If you are looking for something a little different than the big hotel/resort/Wailea experience, check out Pa'ia Inn in Pa'ia. There's a reason it's TripAdvisor rating is so high!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkHydrangea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Paia Inn Hotel is a perfect little gem in a cute surfer town on Maui. We booked the Junior Suite, room 9, and it had a cute, private lanai entry, large living/bedroom area and full kitchen with appliances as well as the bathroom. Hairdryer, ear plugs and great soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion were supplied. Beach bag with beach towels, lots of beach equipment for your usage and a great little beach too - the amenities were all great. There is a cute courtyard for breakfast (which isn't included in the price of the room), with a chef there preparing your order. Complimentary coffee and tea are available all day. The staff was always very friendly and willing to help in any way. Management responded quickly to any issue that arose; they care about their guests' comfort. Quiet, charming and with a wonderful staff - Paia Inn is a real find on Maui and about 4 miles from the airport on Hana Hwy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnthegoGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed at Paia Inn for our babymoon, in room 6. The room was perfect in every way, from a small kitchen where we ate fruit & cheese to save money, to a small lounge area outside the bedroom, to a great travertine shower.

The staff was incredible as well, making sure we had everything we needed and not minding when I took handfuls of chocolate from the front desk :) The snorkel trip they booked us on was great as well - very personal, with good food and not overcrowded. We even got to sail!

Breakfast at the Inn was really good - I usually had fruit and yogurt or a Belgian waffle, and my husband had eggs with sauteed veggies. Both of us would down a glass of delicious fresh squeezed OJ, too.

If you are looking to avoid the impersonal resort experience, Paia Inn is for you!

Room Tip: If you need a larger room to spread out in, make sure and upgrade to one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Paia is the perfect location on Maui in terms of accessing so many great places to visit; Haleakala, Hana, Makawao and Paia itself. (and only 10 minutes from the airport) The Paia Inn was truly a highlight of our vacation. We loved our room...our own lanai to relax on every night, sounds of birds chirping, swaying palms, a waterfall and the ocean surf in the background. Great beach access as well as fun, inexpensive restaurants all in walking distance. Mama's Fish House is a short drive away and another Maui highlight. The staff at the inn was great from the moment we booked our room until the moment we drove away. Breakfasts in the courtyard were outstanding...great coffee, delicious omelettes and fruit, beautiful presentation.This is a lovely spot. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Loved room #10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

For a get-away from the high-rise hotels on Maui, try this beautiful spot in Paia on the Hana Highway. the rooms are small but cozy and the people could not be more helpful! Everyone here is very friendly. This a 22 room Inn with beautiful yards and just steps to a beautiful surfing beach. Our room features an indoor/outdoor shower which we love. Do try this Inn for a few nights next time you visit Maui.
i

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This place was amazing! We had an amazing time and loved everything about the Paia Inn! It was in a perfect location to see Maui. We felt like we were right in the middle of the island so we could drive to the west side of the island easily and also were really close to the road to Hana. The beach was perfect; nice waves, not crowded at all, and absolutely beautiful! All of the staff was nothing but wonderful, they were friendly and were always willing to help you at any time. The courtyard was a great place to have a drink at night or for breakfast! I would recommend this to any couple!

Room Tip: The rooms are on the smaller side, but are decorated beautifully. If you want space select one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paia
27.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
17.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
19.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,160 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,028 reviews
16.3 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paia Inn

Address: 93 Hana Hwy, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Paia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Price Range: $223 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The postcard perfection of Maui’s North Shore (white sand beaches, raging waterfalls, stylish cafes, and world-class surfers) just got even better with the opening of the Paia Inn. This beach town boutique hotel seamlessly blends modern amenities with the historic character of its building. In a nod to the town’s plantation trade days, the building’s exterior has retained its charm with tin rooftops and rustic hues; yet, the interior mixes contemporary island furnishings with the chic lushness of the W Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Paia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paia Hotel Paia
Paia Inn Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing