We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite”
Review of Island Fresh Cafe

Island Fresh Cafe
Ranked #22 of 44 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

This is a real gem. And if you're into yoga, massage and good food, it's your one-stop-shop. It was our first time here for breakfast and we were both pleasantly surprised.
Right off the bat, we loved the setting. Plenty of seating. Most of it in a covered outdoor area beautifully surrounded by trees and jungle. There is an indoor section in case the weather is just too much. The attention to detail is wonderful. Everything is clean and quality.
The more than adequate breakfast menu was full of healthy and delicious, mostly organic, dishes. Even the simple breakfast sandwich that I enjoyed was more than just a sandwich. I could tell that our meals were prepared with an appreciation for detail.
The staff was very attentive and more friendly than any place I've been to in some time ((thanks Shakeena).
We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 59 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

We didn't want to wait in line in town so went up the hill up Baldwin st. and found this great little organic cafe. Incredibly fresh and delicious food. Very family friendly thank you Nadia for your kindness to the children. We had the fish tacos, ahi poke bowl, blackened ahi sandwich and smoothies. They had a bagel and cream cheese for the kids. All of it was so yummy. I'd return here any time. Best wishes for your success.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Kyla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Great coffee, great food. Hidden quiet place but you can walk from center of Paia.
Also, I love the Yoga with Karin. the best teacher in Maui.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank asamixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We often stop at Island Fresh for delicious smoothies and their tasty and wholesome food.. the outdoor seating is covered and the breezes are the best in Paia. We really like the amazing Fish Tacos and we have also enjoyed the Everything Bagel with Tomato and Avocado. The menu updates with the seasons and the breakfasts are healthy, tasty, and delightful!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertAndKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Every single item on the menu is devine. I can't even descride how amazing the chefs are!!. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank GeoffE133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Fresh Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Island Fresh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing