We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super pastries”

T Komoda Store & Bakery Incorporated
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Makawao
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Parking Available, Takeout
Tucson
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“super pastries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

went in for some dinner rolls that were the best around ( shipped some home) and got an assortment of goodies to take back to the place we stay it. the coconut turnovers were my favorites

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onexxxputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    99
    26
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Md. USA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Get there early or they're closed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Komoda seems to close early, I guess as soon as everything's sold. Their donuts and anpan are great and fresh every morning.
The butter rolls are tasty, long johns are o.k.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoxiePotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
534 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Great donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went to Haleakala and watched the sunrise. After watching the sun come up we rode bikes back down to Paia. On the way down we went through Makawao. We had been told of a bakery that has been around about 100 years that had good bakery products. We decide to take a break and try it out. We were very pleased. The aroma is great as you enter. We tried two styles of donuts on a stick. The standard that is a traditional donut which was great. The other was more of a cake donut with cinnamon and sugar on it. We liked it also but preferred the traditional one a little better. It closed on Wednesday but if you are around this town stop in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swiftmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get there early to get your goods.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife brought me here as a place she would come as a child and get a cream puff to eat on the step with her mom. Since our first trip, this has become a tradition for our family as well. The cream puffs are amazing, the malasadas soft and delicious, and the stick donuts delectable! If we are on Maui you will find us sitting on the steps, eating a pastry, and remembering life as it is lived by children.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dalairuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Something New”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

3rd generation bakery with lots of old memoribilia stacked in store. Enjoyed looking at old news articles. Pastries and donuts were delish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jensturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Komoda Store & Bakery Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to T Komoda Store & Bakery Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing