We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great bikes”
Review of Krank Cycles

Krank Cycles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a Full service Bicycle Shop that does Bike Rental, Repair and Sales. We have Road Bikes, Mountain Bikes from Hard tails to Full suspensions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service, great bikes”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were a group of 11 that wanted to bike down Skyline trail. Moose was great to work with. He set the bikes up for each of us. He went out of his way to open his shop early so we could get an jump on the day. His mountain and downhill bike were in great shape. He also has a collection of road bikes. I highly recommend this shop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    6
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bike shop!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I got setup with a perfectly dialed in rental Kona and had a great ride. Thanks for the great service!

Helpful?
2 Thank dees1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Krank Cycles - Great service and advice”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I contacted Moose at Krank cycles about renting a bike one weekend on Maui. He was actually going to be on an anniversary date with his wife on the East Side of Maui in Hana, and I was going to be out there too. He brought the bike out to Hana and personally handed it off to me which was above and beyond the call of duty. The Kona process I rented was brand new, and worked like a charm on the trails at Poli Poli state park. Moose has tons of local knowledge and can really put you on the spot to ride, no matter what the conditions. I highly recommend giving him a call!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koontz Lake, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great shop in Makawao!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The guys at the shop are super friendly, easy to work with and more than helpful in getting you set up with the best ride for your experience.

I stopped by without a reservation in the middle of their big tourist season and they had me set up and on the road within minutes.

What also set them apart was their sales. When I was there a local man and his young son were in there shopping for the little guy's first "big boy" bike. Just seeing the enthusiasm of setting a new rider with a bike was enjoyable, pairing him with a few different options of bikes at various price ranges and even offering the dad one HELL OF A DEAL!!!

These guys are great and I'll definitely use their services again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great mountain bike rentals from Krank Cycles and owner Moose. Very good service, convenient and flexible (1/2 day rentals). The Skyline trail was unbelievable- wish I had more time to explore some of the other mtn bike trails.. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krank Cycles also viewed

 

Been to Krank Cycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing