We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit to Maui....What a Great experience!”

Maui Country Farm Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$195.00*
and up
Kula Backyard Farm Tour
More Info
$200.00*
and up
Half-Day Kula Coffee Tour
More Info
$325.00*
and up
Tasting the Best of Maui Farm Tour
Ranked #6 of 13 Tours in Makawao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Personalized Farm Tours on Maui. We do groups up to twenty and private tours. Scenic Ho`okipa, Pineapple Country, Kula Country Farms, Maui's Winery, Ulupalakua Ranch, The Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm, Surfing Goat Dairy, Ocean Vodka Organic Farm and Distillery. We also visit West Maui Coffee Farm and will customize a tour for you such as coffee farm,Dragon Fruit Farm, Lahaina Animal farm, taro farms and flower farms. Want to see Proteas, Asparagus, orchids, native plants? Perhaps shopping and galleries too? We'll design a tour for you. he tours begin in Kahului at Whole Foods 70 Ka`ahumanu Ave and the Harbors but we also pick up at the hotels in Wailea or Kaanapali for additional fee.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Our first visit to Maui....What a Great experience!”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My wife and I made a trip to the islands in celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary and chose this particular tour as one of several that we took during our stay. What a great time we had on this one. If you like to visit at a pace that allows you to really take things in, this one is for you. The hospitality of our hosts was terrific, the variety of areas of interest on the tour was not only well selected, but well narrated . We are interested in photography and came home with some terriffic pictures of the Maui area. We had a great time with our hosts and not only enjoyed a great tour, we made some new friends as well. We recommend it highly.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cw4usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamarilyn, Owner at Maui Country Farm Tours, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Aloha,
I'm so glad you loved our tour. If you ever return to Maui please give us a call. We really appreciate this review.

~ Marilyn and Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Interesting”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

On a recent trip to Maui my partner and I took the Maui Country Farm Tour and would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guides Marilyn and her husband Rick were not only the perfect guides but wonderful hosts as well. Our tour started with a picnic lunch on the lush grounds of the winery and continued with a tour of the Upcountry farms and lavender fields. We even made a stop to visit a farm stand and purchased some of the best produce I have ever tasted. This was a perfect day and one I would suggest to anyone interested in the non beach parts of Maui and learning about the more than 700 farms that make up the upcountry region.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim98004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, NC
1 review
“Our favorite tour! Intimate, informative & inspiring.”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

During our stay in Hawaii, we went on 7 tours, and this was our favorite. It was a small tour, which allowed for intimacy and adaptation of the schedule to our needs. The tour operators have lived on Maui for decades and know the island in great detail. We nibbled our way across the island including a luscious picnic, wine tasting, cheese tasting and tea and scones. We had private/small tours of several farms and enjoyed an array of scenery, with plenty of opportunities to take pictures. Our guides made it memorable by providing us with pictures of the tour and even copies of their books. If you are looking for a personalized tour with attention to every detail, this is it! This tour was entitled: Up Country Photo Tour.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank WNFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamarilyn, Owner at Maui Country Farm Tours, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed our tour of Up Country Maui. When you return to Hawaii be sure to contact us and we'll design a tour just for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“See the Magical side of Maui Country”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Rick and Marilyn Lopes are fabulous hosts of this magical upcountry farm journey that truly share some of Maui's local treasures. If you've seen enough of the beach and need to explore some of Maui's country side, this gives you the complete experience. Visit local farms, talk story amongst locals and eat locally along the way. I enjoyed learning about the history of Plantation farming from Rick and listening to his stories about how he grew up on maui, a true local boy! Marilyn is such a delight, I am looking forward to bringing family and friends along the next time we get together. This is what makes Maui PARADISE!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank LahainaBungalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamarilyn, Owner at Maui Country Farm Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to sharing Maui's Agricultural Beauty with your whole family soon. Stay posted for our "Seed to Cup" West Maui Coffee Tour coming very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a friendly farm tour experience!”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My daughter and I had the pleasure to go on a Maui Country Farm Tour and had the best time! We explored milking goats, had a great lunch with fresh fruit and sandwiches and enjoyed a wine tasting experience. We took a lot of pictures, learned about the history of Maui and had a lot of good laughs too! This tour was a great way to share a family vacation and to explore a different side of Maui that many people often miss.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamarilyn, Owner at Maui Country Farm Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
We're so happy you and your daughter enjoyed Maui Country Farm Tours. It was a great day with our wonderful group. Our celebrity guest made that an awesome day. We did have a lot of laughs too. The best part was seeing everyone enjoy Maui's Agricultural Beauty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Country Farm Tours also viewed

 

Been to Maui Country Farm Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing