We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Piiholo Ranch Zipline
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Piiholo Ranch Zipline offers side-by-side zip tours, treetop zip tours, hiking tours, and a Zip & Waterfall Hike Combo tour. The Side-by-Side Zip Course features guided tours that zip high over trees and deep ravines with spectacular views from Upcountry Maui and the famous Piiholo Hill. The premier 5 Line Zip Tour is a wild ride that finishes with the longest side-by-side zipline in Maui -- over half a mile long! A different kind of guided zipline adventure awaits on the Treetop Zipline Course! Soar high above the Kahakapao Valley from tree to tree, experience flying sensations swooping down into the valley on platforms high in the eucalyptus rain forest, sail through canopy tunnels, and explore the Pirate Ship Tree House. Choose your adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We did the four-line zip line tour and had a blast! We had three on the tour (us and our 11-year old) and one walk-along (our 14 year old - who was made to feel just as included by the employees!) Everything about our experience was great...from check in, to instruction, to the gear, to the thrilling zip lines. Simone seemed to be "in charge" of our group and she made us all feel comfortable and safe. After climbing the first tower and feeling a bit of nerves, those went away after that first line. Our only regret was not doing the longer, 5-line tour. Highly recommend Piiholo Ranch Zipline tour!!!

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 657 of 812 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent an afternoon at Piiholo with my family and did the three line canopy tour (our youngest is only 60 pounds). It was awesome - wished we had signed up for the nine line. This was our first time ziplining, so the experience was memorable. But even a first-timer like me can recognize a well-run operation and beautiful scenery and settings. Piiholo had that. Guides were great and fun (thanks Jon and Aliki!!). We will definitely go back should we ever return to Maui.

Thank yankeeclipper555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Director of Sales at Piiholo Ranch Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Ah, music to my ears. Glad to have made your vacation on Maui that much better by our Zipline!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have never zip lined before but when we drove through this beautiful part of Maui we decided we had to book it and give it a try. We tried the 4 line zip tour and it took about 90 minutes. The side by side zipline is great for families. The guides were great, super friendly and reassuring for a first time nervous mom. Safety is a top concern and that was evident through our entire tour. Another mom and daughter who were part of our group, and had ziplined many times, commented on how great the ziplines were and how good the equipment is. A little expensive but definitely worth a visit.

1  Thank Mats4Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Director of Sales at Piiholo Ranch Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Aloha, Spring break is bringing us lots of families like yourselves to Piiholo Ranch Zipline. We are glad you chose us as your first Zipline experience. You might want to try the tree top course next time and ask for the repeat discount. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have done several zip lines in different parts of the world and I found this experience particularly enjoyable. Everything from checkin to equipment to the actual canopy adventure were well done. Kiki and Ben were terrific guides, blending humor with professionalism and encouragement for the faint of heart. It was a wonderful feeling zipping through the big gum trees. My party only had time for the 3 line canopy tour, but I will definitely go back for the longer trips. And being in the Upcountry made for a nice change from the heat of the beach.

Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Director of Sales at Piiholo Ranch Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Aloha, I always like it when we have had people that are experienced zippers. It's nice to see the difference between zipline courses around the world. You might want to try the original 5-line zipline next time as it includes the 1/2 mile zip off Piiholo Hill. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We took our 14 year old boys on the 9 line canopy tour. Although the first "zip" is unnerving, the guides reassured and encouraged us to take that first step. After that, there was no stopping us! The safety practices were excellent, and the guides were energetic and entertaining. We were told a little about the history of the land, as well as a few legends while waiting our turns on the platforms. Start to finish this was an excellent tour and one we highly recommend. The 9 lines take up to 3 hours but are very fun and worth the time and expense.

Thank Pilatesjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Director of Sales at Piiholo Ranch Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

So glad you were able to spend the day with your boys. The perfect activity for teens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piiholo Ranch Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Piiholo Ranch Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing