We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch in Makawao”
Review of Market Fresh Bistro - CLOSED

Market Fresh Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Nakui Street
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice lunch in Makawao”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The sandwiches are tasty and if you are not too hungry, one will serve two people. Be prepared to wait for your waitress if you chose to sit outside. Good value for money. Personal best: Turkey sandwich for $11.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uncoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    66
    16
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pukalani, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good, good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love visiting Market Fresh Bistro for an enjoyable breakfast. Very tasty options with local ingredients. Service is always good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast here was one of da best!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast here, before our ride down Skyline trail. We got take-out, so I can't comment much on the service or indoor dining area. But, the food was absolutely fantastic! Our take-out was prepared freshly and delivered reasonably fast.

We had the eggs benedict (with local eggs) and the Hawaiian bread french toast. Both were excellent and some of the tastiest we had during our visit. This place is highly recommended, and we will definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauiBoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh fish should alway be blackened.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The fresh fish of the day Mahi-mahi. They do it up well with Blackened fish. I never was a fan of blackened till now.
The tiramisu was just ok. Too much coffee saturation. Still trying to find a Tiramisu better than the ones St. Louis restaurants on "The Hill" I have been searching for 10 years now. St Louis Italian restaurants are the best.
service is good, Worker are friendly. Interesting atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like we eat at home, but up on a volcano”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Super-friendly, smart, funny staff; really fresh food. Really close to anywhere in Central Maui -- just a bit upcountry (mauka) in a fun shopping town.
The staff took time to share their stories -- how the make the Maui decision, ho they made it work, and how they love it here.
We will be back.
The Market Fresh Bistro in Makawao -- put the accent on the "Wow!"

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rtmarshjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Fresh Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing