We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place we have ever stayed...fantastic unit...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liilavati
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place we have ever stayed...fantastic unit, grounds and beach”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This is without a doubt the nicest place we've ever stayed. The pictures are beautiful but they honestly do not do it justice! Every morning when I woke up and went out to the great room, I tried to figure out a wait to never leave. Each family couple had its own luxurious bedroom and bathroom, and the unit was equipped with everything we could have imagined, including a Vitamix blender, Alexa, and mini ipad that controlled the AMAZING Sonos system, drapes and more. Honestly, we never wanted to leave. The manager, Monte, couldn't have been better, and the owner Brandon responded to our every question immediately. I miss this place so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana-j...
1 review
“Great Condo, Great Vacation”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We truly had a great vacation and we were very pleased with the cleanliness, layout, size, and quality of this Honua Kai unit. The fitness center, pools, beach, restaurant options, and grounds were very nice as well. Since this is a ground floor unit, the keyed lanai door and the underground parking located directly under the unit provides you with easy access to the beach and easy access to your car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbee2
Chantilly, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This condo is amazing. Very spacious, with everything you will need. The resort has so many amenities. The owner is very responsive and helpful. Monty the property manager was also helpful in places to visit. We will stay here again when we visit in 2 years. We had a wonderful vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teri P
1 review
“Great condo in a great place to vacation”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This condo was superior. It was totally clean, beautiful and extremely high - tech (which we love). The beds are all kings and super comfortable. The outside patio was amazing! You can see the mountains from one angle and the ocean from the other. The condo is very private yet close to the pools, hot tubs, restaurants and the ocean. We enjoyed using the grill and all the amenities. I would go back tomorrow I feel I could!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob l
Chatham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Spectacular!!! It's a piece of paradise”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of five--husband, wife and three teenage daughters--have been to Hawaii four times and love Maui in particular.
When we stepped into this unit, literally, our breath was taken away. The layout is perfect, with the living room and kitchen opening up to the outside and the bedrooms providing the perfect amount of luxury and privacy. We loved being on the ground floor as it made starting our adventures so easy and lounging and grilling on the deck was a treat. The furniture, art work and the kitchen were beautiful and well-thought out.
The owner and his staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.
To this day, this unit has set the standard of where we'd like to stay in the future.
We recommend this unit to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyTrai...
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding room, premium appliances”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic property! Large great room with living room, dining room and kitchen right near two patios with Nano doors. Modern lighting with dimmers throughout. Large bedrooms and the master bedroom had a "shower built for two" with dual shower heads. Master bedroom also offered a door with direct access to the patio. Convenient location near the pool area and Duke's for a quick bite or another Mai Tai. Also nice if we were hanging out at the pools and needed something from the room. Owner and property manager Monty always made themselves available which gave us huge peace of mind. Portable folding chairs and beach umbrellas made our beach outings ultimately enjoyable. Absolutely loved being on the ground floor. We'll stay there again without a second thought.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location! Also loved the excellent condition of everything. Spotless.
Liked least: Moving out! :(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpdanvill...
Danville, California
2 reviews
“Our Gold Medal Vacation on Maui”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a very comfortable stay for my wife and 3 sons...Rio might have been fun, but we truly enjoyed a GOLD medal vacation in Maui! As many families waited for elevators to access the upper floor rooms, we realized how lucky we were having the exit on the lanai to come & go freely. Being steps from the pools, short walk to the beach, Dukes restaurant & underground parking garage made this unit a perfect location. Our brief orientation with Monte was helpful and the lobby staff was responsive getting our bags and food moved in (minimal downtime on arrival). We stocked the kitchen for the week, grilled often and enjoyed the convenience at Safeway and Times market across the street for extra items needed late in the week. Our kitchen was well equipped with everything needed for family meals. At the end of the day, no one had to share the remote having TV's in each room and the internet access to stay connected worked great. The backpack beach chairs were perfect to watch evening sunsets and we enjoyed the comfortable setting on the Lanai to lounge late in the evenings. Planning family activities with the concierge staff was very helpful and we enjoyed a full week of fun! It was a memorable week for our family and this property was first class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location & ideal location
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing