We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee - good price”

Bad Ass Coffee Maui
Ranked #7 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great coffee - good price”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I like strong coffee and this place delivers!
PS Farmer's Market on M/W/F in parking lot has great pineapple bread.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbase5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    80
    20
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to wander around. Found some cinnamon bread which is so good. Brought a few other dips and things.. A little expensive but great place and friendly helpful service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank amandamaree21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mako makes a great latte”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Mako is so fun and personable. Best of all, she makes a really great latte! Though it was always busy when we went in there while on vacation, it was always quick to get our beverages. The location of Bad A@# Coffee doesn't get any better. There is an ocean view and a park for the kids to play while you enjoy your coffee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Love2Fly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best coffee!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I am a coffee nut!! This is by far he best coffee I have had anywhere. We take it home for ourselves and for friends. When we run out we have them ship us more! It is so smooth you won't believe it. Stop in, or order online if your not here. You will not be sorry!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ARcmbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Brew, Good Price”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good coffee, good prices. The gal that works the counter is quick and friendly. It's a must-have if you're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Ass Coffee Maui also viewed

 

Been to Bad Ass Coffee Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing