We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Hawaiian coffee!!!”

Bad Ass Coffee Maui
Ranked #7 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best in Hawaiian coffee!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was walking down Front Street in Lahaina, Maui, HI when I was attracted to a small coffee shop because of the aroma of fresh brewed coffee. I was standing in front of Bad A** Coffee. (Note: you can’t use profanity in TripAdvisor reviews, therefore the **) I went inside and ordered a cup of their Dark Roast Coffee, it turned out to be one of the best coffees’s I've ever had, smooth and full bodied, with no after taste. They carry a variety of coffee grown on both Maui & Kona (on the Big Island), and will grind and reseal your selection. They also carry the obligatory tee shirts, mugs, travel mugs and many other souvenirs, but most of all great coffee!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereDoneThat232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    80
    20
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you're a coffee addict...go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I love coffee. Plain and simple. Was up early for a snorkeling tour and whale watching trip. Stopped by BAC and got a caramel macchiato. My coffee was hot and perfectly made. If you love coffee and you need it now (& perfect!), this is your place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaLynnRo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Daily chai visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Enjoyed my short walk for my morning chai each day. Always pleasant! Right next to Farmers Market so often busy....but was fast & efficient.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great cup of Joe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great flavor of coffee. I had the hula. My husband doesn't really drink coffee and he liked it. The bags to take home are extremely expensive. Grabbed a cup an walked front street to buy souvenirs!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aoreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good coffee & Espresso I found it when I went out for a run my wife & kids thought it was great,just a little pricey for dad

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Ass Coffee Maui also viewed

 

Been to Bad Ass Coffee Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing