We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,198)
Filter reviews
5,198 results
Traveler rating
2,154
1,858
644
309
233
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,154
1,858
644
309
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages garden cottage tower room royal scoop pineapple water ocean view black rock our honeymoon whalers village main tower hula dancer free trolley breakfast buffet beach bar kaanapali beach beautiful beach mai tais
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 5,198 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had stayed here on our honeymoon 4 years ago and decided to come back. Booking the run of the house gave us a cottage room and breakfast every morning for 2. Any issues we had were simple errors in the system and quickly resolved.
Only real complaints we would have was no microwave in our room, and the water was a bit finicky getting "just right" for showering. We plan on coming back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FGangrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are delighted to read you joined us again for your anniversary and enjoyed your return stay! We are very happy that any minor issues were resolved quickly. We would love to welcome you again for another wonderful vacation.

Warmest aloha
Zareena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a deluxe-ocean view room and our view of the ocean/beach was wonderful! The rooms are a bit dated and the pools are very lacking - definitely need to be refreshed. We had the buffet each morning as it was included in our package - it was pretty bland and the same (for the most part) every morning. What did stand out was the great service. Everyone was so very friendly and professional! Our room was kept very clean, fresh towels were brought to our room within a few minutes of asking, etc. This was a very decent place for the price. Location was wonderful as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyOne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our service to be outstanding. Thank you for your feedback about our restaurant and we will strive to make the necessary improvements. We thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming your return on your next trip to Maui!

Mahalo,
Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful resort, great food and entertainment. Everything we needed was on site and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We rented a cabana on the beach and it was perfect. We also did the Luau, very enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your cabana on the beach. We thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have the honor of welcoming your return to our hotel.

Mahalo,
Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have come to Maui several times and have stayed along Kaanapali Beach at the Sheraton, Hyatt Regency, and Westin, enjoying them all for their location and upscale amenities, so when a friend who is a full time resident on Maui suggested we stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort, I was a bit dubious. I knew from past trips that this was definitely an older property without some of the “bells and whistles” of their neighboring resorts, but we also trust our friend. We are so glad we did. Yes, the furniture in the rooms is not the newest and our room was quite a bit smaller than the other hotels where we have stayed, but our room was spotless and had everything we needed, including a balcony with a small table, two chairs and a beautiful view of Molokai. Everyone, from the front desk, the restaurant hostesses at breakfast, the housekeeper (Thank you Sylvia for keeping our room immaculate), to the door staff, always greeted us with smiles and aloha. And, now comes the most amazing part. It cost at least a third less than it would have cost us to stay at another resort. Our package, included our room, a breakfast buffet with a wide range of choices and a car for the week. Plus, they didn’t charge a resort fee! The Royal Lahaina will be our first choice in the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank loveadventure4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you very much for your kind review and insight! We are very proud to hear all the incredible things that you have to say about our hotel and we thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to read that we were able to surpass your expectations. We joyfully await your return to our hotel on your next trip to Maui!

Mahalo,
Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I recently spent a week in Maui at the Royal Lahaina Resort. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the resort. It is intimate and relaxing, with excellent service and friendly welcoming staff. Our entire experience at Royal Lahaina was authentic & truly representative of the Hawaiian culture and spirit. We highly recommend it and will stay there again on our next trip to Maui.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PStraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are ecstatic that you and your husband enjoyed your week stay with us. We are honored by the kind words you have said and we gladly await your return to our hotel! We hope to have you and your husband on your next trip to Maui. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Mahalo,
Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews