We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Lahaina Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$329
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$450
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$265
$259
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$266
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$335
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$725
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$366
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,291)
Filter reviews
4,291 results
Traveler rating
1,670
1,557
574
283
207
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,670
1,557
574
283
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagestower roomgarden cottagepineapple waterroyal scoopocean viewblack rockour honeymoonwhalers villagemain towerbreakfast buffetfree trolleybeach barwelcome homekaanapali beachbeautiful beachmai tais
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,024 - 2,029 of 4,291 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We returned to the Royal Lahaina after an absence of 6 years - we were tired and in need of a relaxing break- we got just that - the gardens are a great place to get some sun or just read a book under a tree, the beach is one of the best in Maui. Breakfast and food in the bar/resteraunt was great. We had a terrific week and have already planned next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumaotoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Aloha! So happy that you chose to return to the Royal Lahaina and that this visit was all that you had anticipated. we will look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

One of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff makes you feel like you are family. The food is the best we found on Maui and priced reasonable. We will be going back there every 3 months from now on. The grounds are nicer than any hotel even the very high-priced ones.

Room Tip: Cottages are the greatest, especially the ocean front ones.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Aloha Myles. Wow, your review makes us here at the Royal Lahaina feel very proud. We will look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just recently come back from Hawaii, we had 7 days in Maui staying at the Royal Lahaina, a great resort right on the beach, dinner in the restaurant was very nice, would definately stay there again. We then went onto Honolulu for 4 nights and stayed at the Miramar at Waikiki which is a nice hotel, very central only a block from the beach and bus stops right outside the door, staff very helpful as to which busses we had to catch to Pearl Harbour and Diamond Head, we enjoyed our holiday and hopefully one day we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JECMj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Aloha. Thank you for the positive feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Hawaii and found the Royal Lahaina to be a great hotel. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel while attending my best friend's wedding. The staff were extremely helpful in getting the last minute wedding events organized and the bride got everything she wanted. The wedding was gorgeous. The grounds were beautiful and the sunsets were stunning. I was originally in a cottage and inquired about an upgrade. I was offered an amazing west facing ocean-view junior suite just in time for my honey to join me in Lahaina. The main restaurant was excellent. The nighttime acoustic guitar music was lovely as we sat on our patio sipping wine. Overall, a beautful place to stay in Maui.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plcs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Aloha. Thank you for the 5-Star review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist your best friend in getting everything she desired for her wedding. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friend and I had the MOST amazing experience at this hotel. From the moment you get there, they are soo helpful and accommodating. We arrived at the hotel from NY at 8 pm Hawaiian time so it was 2 am our time and we were completely exhausted. There was no line when we went to get our room and they knew who we were when we got to the desk and said they were expecting us and gave us a room upgrade without even asking! From then on the hotel just got better! The room and the view from the room were both fantastic! We were given a room with a balcony that we ate room service on one night and it was just soo nice. The beds in the room were very comfortable and nice to sleep on.

Now on to the restaurants at the resort. The first thing you smell when you open your door to the balcony is breakfast, :). We knew right then we wanted to try the buffet and we did not regret it! The food was great! Especially the coconut syrup they offer you. The coffee at the resort is also great, always fresh and hot. We did venture out to eat outside the resort, but I have to say we enjoyed breakfast at the resort was better than any other we tasted on the island. The room service we ordered, steak and fish and they were both heavenly! The service is great everywhere you go at the resort, including the bar by the pool. One night we had to cancel our reservations for the next day snorkeling tour we had reservations for and they had no problems taking care of all of the cancelations for us.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone interested in traveling to Maui! The only draw back of the area is that they is not much nightlife, but my friend and I didn't mind at all!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Aloha Alison. Thank you very much for the positive review. We appreciate your kind feedback and are glad that you and your friend had a very enjoyable stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews