We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Lahaina Resort
Nearby Hotels
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$687
$639
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$1,325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,362)
Filter reviews
4,362 results
Traveler rating
1,703
1,584
581
284
210
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,703
1,584
581
284
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagestower roomgarden cottagepineapple waterroyal scoopocean viewblack rockour honeymoonwhalers villagemain towerbreakfast buffetfree trolleybeach barwelcome homekaanapali beachbeautiful beachmai tais
Filter
Updating list...
2,220 - 2,225 of 4,362 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wonderful Hotel. Very friendly staff and they even remembered our names the next morning while we were in the lobby. Very clean. Wonderful views and right on the beach. We were on the 10th floor with an ocean view and it was breathtaking. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. The restaurant was very good and the staff made us feel like we were home. Great food, great hotel and great staff. I highly recommend this. There was so much to see at the hotel and we were even able to snorkel which was so amazing. The outdoor bar by the pool was a great place to relax and have drink or two. The location was great. We will come back and stay here without a doublt.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 0501MVKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Aloha. Thank you for the great review. Glad to read that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay and the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We could not have asked for a better experience. Georgie at the front desk is a jewel and made this the best trip we have ever had. Despite a crazy mixed up problem with the airlines and 3 days without luggage it was all soon forgotten. We were treated so wonderfully by everyone. The location is amazing. The breakfast buffet was a great start to everyday and the luau was very enjoyable. This was our anniversary dream trip and the front desk surprised us with a lovely fruit basket when we returned one afternoon. Georgie our ocen view room was beyond spectacular. Thank you all for an amazing time and we look forward to returning again. Mahola

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view room in the tower. The view is amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Aloha! Thank you for the 5-Star review and wonderful remarks about our staff and resort. So glad we could help you to fulfill your Anniversary Dream Trip. I will be sure to forward your kind review on to Georgie. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We needed a bed for one night prior to tranferring over to the Marriott for the week. They gave my husband and I a cottage. We thought it would be quaint and not to far from the beach. It turned out to be double beds, musty smelling, an A/C that was very loud all night and lastly, the lawn sprinker hit the left side of our cottage at 12PM and then the right side of our cottage at 2AM. We never got an ounce of sleep after we had recently gotten off of a 12hr flight. We were so happy to leave and although we had pre-paid we were still charged $10 for parking since we did not use the valet service. Nightmare...I would give it no stars if I could. We've been to Maui many times but never were we so disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Aloha. Very sorry to read of the disappointment you experienced. Each of our cottage rooms is equipped with individual wall mounted a/c units, which agreeably can be louder than one might experience from a central a/c like the cooling system utilized in our main tower. I will be reviewing your comments regarding our sprinkler system with the Grounds Crew to insure it is operating properly and that it is programmed to minimize any inconvenience to our guests. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Love this hotel. We have stayed 11 times since 1984, it is our special place to celebrate. small compared to the larger hotels, but what is has is beauty and charm, peace and quiet And No crowds. the beach is the best , right outside the doors. this is the way hawaii was without all the new crowded hotels where the chaises are on top of each other. when visiting the hyatt, westin and Marriot we felt we could have been anywhere, not so at the Royal Lahania you know you are sharing a little Piece of Heaven. We look foward to our next trip in 2014 to celebrate 49 years of marriage.

Room Tip: fantasic view on the southside facing Black Rock
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank momto3crc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Aloha! Thank you for the very kind review and for making the Royal Lahaina your resort of choice on Maui for so many years. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014 to celebrate your 49th Anniversary! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the resort for 9 nights and loved every minute. We were in a beach front cottage overlooking the ocean. The facilities and activities on offer were 1st class. The resort staff were super helpful and ever so friendly. Would highly recomend for anyone travelling to Maui to stay at the Royal Lahaina!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Aloha! Congratulations on your recent wedding. So glad that we could help in making your Honeymoon in Paradise memorable. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews