We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Lahaina Resort
Nearby Hotels
$471
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$469
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$451
$379
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$355
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$692
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$786
$683
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,405)
Filter reviews
4,405 results
Traveler rating
1,719
1,604
585
285
212
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,719
1,604
585
285
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagestower roomgarden cottagepineapple waterroyal scoopocean viewblack rockour honeymoonwhalers villagemain towerfree trolleybreakfast buffetbeach barwelcome homekaanapali beachbeautiful beachmai tais
Filter
Updating list...
2,265 - 2,270 of 4,405 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the resort for 9 nights and loved every minute. We were in a beach front cottage overlooking the ocean. The facilities and activities on offer were 1st class. The resort staff were super helpful and ever so friendly. Would highly recomend for anyone travelling to Maui to stay at the Royal Lahaina!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Aloha! Congratulations on your recent wedding. So glad that we could help in making your Honeymoon in Paradise memorable. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

LOVED this hotel! It felt very luxurious, but not at all overdone. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, with very comfortable beds--and they even provided soft pilows (a rarity, even at good hotels).The hotel staff is helpful, and the atmosphere is perfect. The location is ideal--wonderful beachfront, but close enough to Whaler's Village and Lahaina to make those outings easy. I was happy I could get coffee and a muffin to go each morning at the Royal Scoop--it was so pleasant to take that outside and watch the ocean. One morning I went to a short presentation by the Pacific Whale Institute. An enthusiastic biologist told us lots about the sea life and the islands. My onlyl complaint is that the wi-fi signal didn't work at all in our room, but it really didn't matter too much--I could pick it up in the lobby, and it was good to be unplugged for a few days. I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurag3023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Mahalo for the 5-Star review! Glad that you loved your experience with us. We have just installed additional routers/modems in our Tower this past week so the wifi signal should be better now. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the resort for 4 nights and got married there before jetting off to another island. We arrived late on our first night and staff were wonderful to us. After reading other reviews, I realized that we did not receive a layout of the hotel during check in either but that gave us an excuse to wonder around during our morning walk. The beach out front is great, not to crowded and if you want to enjoy the pool there's two of them with a great view.

We had a ocean view room in the tower on the 8th floor, excellent!! The room didn't have a microwave so that was a little bit of a bummer. My husband and I plan to go back and maybe get a condo for a longer stay. Overall stay, very wonderful. If you are getting married at the resort, Geraldine at the Romance Center was great! Nothing like getting married and not have to worry about a thing!

Room Tip: Don't get a room below 6th floor if you want a good view of the ocean if staying at the tower :)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Congratulations! Happy to read that you were pleased with the resort and that all was great for your wedding. I will be sure to pass along your review to Geraldine. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Be sure to go for deluxe ocean view. Be aware there is no microwave but there is a refrigerator. Take the trolley to Whalers Village. The Trading Company good place to buy souvenirs. We shipped presents home. Went through Costco travel- good deal!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ddd1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for the positive review! Glad that you enjoyed our location and were pleased with the value we offer. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 7 days. When we first checked in, we were not given any information on the lay out of the hotel. We did not get Internet as it was an extra $10 charge per day, but they actually give you an hour complimentary wifi, we just didn't find out about it until the very last day. With that being said, the wifi was impossible to get on! Most of the time, we just used the computers at the Guest Service. We were told that we could exchange towels at the concierge as the towel place was only open 8-5. But when we left on an early morning to Paia, I was told they didn't give out towels at the concierge. The first time we went to get towels, the girls just started talking to us about booking trips and tours for 20 minutes even though we never asked. At first, we were being charged for valet parking for a couple of days, even though I specifically asked for self parking. But they were able to correct it for me quickly. When I booked through WestJet, I specifically asked for a room at a higher ground, however I was assigned a room only on the 4th floor. There is definitely some miscommunication going on here and wrong information are being given out. Even though it was confusing at times, our stay was great. The rooms were so comfortable! Housekeeping was consistent. The view was amazing and the beach was gorgeous! Just be aware, they don't actually have fridges, they have "mini bars", which are basically cooler that will keep cold foods cold. If you need to make something cold... Good luck!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Aloha! Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. Sorry for the confusion and miscommunication you experienced, but glad to hear it didn't keep you from having a great stay. We have just met with our Internet Service provider and additional modems have been added in our tower to boost signals. Moving forward free wifi will be available in our lobby areas and we will continue to offer free internet access, computer and printer usage in our Guest Relations office. In-room internet access will continue to be charged at $9.99 per day. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews