We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday in Maui by far at Nohonani Condos”
Review of Nohonani Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nohonani Condos
Ranked #14 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday in Maui by far at Nohonani Condos”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Would definitely recommend Condo 205, it was so well equipped with everything, that it almost felt like a home away from home.
Decor was lovely and gorgeous views from the balcony.
No need to take hairdryers or beach towels, as they are in the condo for your use.
Free Wi-Fi was a bonus, but poor instructions or how to hook up, so had to ring the owners, but problem quickly solved.
If your are Gluten Intolerant, the Farmers Market is a short stroll from the Condo and carries a lot of Gluten Free products, which made me feel much safer.
There was a couple of owners on site and they kept a VERY watchful eye on the vacationers and at times made us feel just a little uncomfortable, ease up guys!
Very well maintained small block of units with onsite building manager.
Lock box was a bit tricky, very old and needs new one.
Owners Angela and Tip were a absolute delight to deal with, and would stay there again next time we visit Maui.
Condo 205 you made our stay amazing :)

Room Tip: Condo 205 has a great position, and very well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debirobison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    47
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
80
54
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked room 405 from a review off of Trip Advisor. I would recommend this location but would not recommend this condo! The on site manager is very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and our key was placed in a lock box along with a welcome sign. When we arrived at our condo one of the bathrooms was not working, it was on a constant run and the there was not a handle along with the bathroom not being clean. The one full bath served us OK. The fan in the restrooms were caked with dust, the kitchen floor was dirty along with the blanket on the master bed. Their were dishes in the dishwasher, food crumbs in with the silverware , out of hand soap and we had to clean the drawers out in the bedrooms due to it being so dusty and dirty. We did not want to start our vacation out complaining so we just excepted the beautiful view and the idea of relaxing on Maui. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend at least one ear plug if you are sleeping in the master bedroom. Great air circulation and great place to watch turtle. We drove to Napili Bay to do our snorkeling and beach bumming. Do not plan on watching TV as the large TV in the living room does not work. I give the location and management a thumbs up but the cleanliness and working order of the condo a big minus!

Room Tip: Room 405 needs improvement, I would research other rooms if you decide to stay at Nohonani.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mochaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent Location on this Island of Maui, easily walk to places if you wish. One of few on this road with a beach. Grounds kept in excellent shape the pool is refreshing. Plenty of room and patio overlooking the ocean. Resident Manager is very personable. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerDub1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just returned from two weeks in #105 with three friends. This condo exceeded my expectations on all fronts. The ocean is steps away from your door, it is walking distance to farmers' market, grocery store and a very short drive to downtown Lahaina. Unit #105 was well appointed and very comfortable with the wonderful breezes and one perfect sunset after another. Loved having the sandy beach and the pool literally in my back yard, topped only by the daily visits from the many sea turtles that sun next to you! You are in a neighborhood with a laid back vibe on an island that defines laid back, but just 2-3 miles from 5 star hotels and restaurants if that is your thing. Don't miss the luau and the local eateries off the beaten path -- mmmm, the poke, I can still taste it.

Room Tip: All the units were well situated with ocean views, I preferred the ground floor #105 as it was not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay in condo 105 was wonderful. With the ocean, beach and pool just steps from our lanai, we were in heaven. The views of the ocean, sea breezes and sunsets were incredible. The condo was in excellent condition - very nicely decorated, clean and well-equipped. Well maintained grounds and accommodations. Friendly staff and guests. Steve from Maui Lodging was very responsive and well informed about the area. Overall, an extremely relaxing 10 days- a perfect beach getaway.

Room Tip: First floor rooms lead out to the ocean and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nohonani was conveniently located within walking distance to many stores, coffee shops and restaurants. The complex has a lovely pool area adjacent to the ocean, and two areas for outdoor grilling. The grounds were kept very clean, and everyone was very friendly. Convenient parking and an elevator made access to and from very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellmuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el monte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

this condo took our breath away :) it was the most amazing view and just was so relaxing. I have nothing but amazing things to say about condo 305 it was spacious and just made us feel at home. The welcome basket was a nice touch as well.....if you stay here be sure to read the guest book there is a ton if tips as well. it was a nice tool. it was also nice to see the turtles on the shore every night. the best place we ate while there in maui was a place called Kimos on front street be sure to check it out......definately wish i could've stayed in condo 305 much longer.

Room Tip: 305 had an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.8 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#15 of 32 in Lahaina
2,534 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.8 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nohonani Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nohonani Condos

Property: Nohonani Condos
Address: 3723 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9389
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Nohonani Condos Hotel Lahaina
Nohonani Condos Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing